We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic bed and breakfast!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weymouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Old Rectory Weymouth
Ranked #34 of 163 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Easingwold, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A fantastic bed and breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

Went to a friends wedding in Weymouth and stayed here for two nights, had a fantastic stay was superb easily the nicest BnB I've been too. Would definetly recommend. The owners were very friendly and serve delicious ground coffee. Thanks for a great start. Chris and Becky.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Easingwolds_Delboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
95
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ombersley Worcestershire
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

The Dorchester is a really comfortable room..with a gorgeous ensuite!
All impeccably clean...gleaming!
We were in Weymouth for just one night and the Old Rectory is in a perfect location...near to everything but situated on a lovely quiet road.
The breakfast is memorable !..Thankyou Barbara and Graham for your hospitality.
We hope to return when we are in the area again.

Room Tip: I'm sure all the rooms are excellent..! Ps there isn't a pool or fitness room...the page wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kooky1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

This B & B is a real find. It's a 10 minute walk along the Esplanade from the middle of the town, but this is to its advantage as it was quiet in the evening, yet is only 1 minute from the beach and the seafront gardens. The house is interesting, furnished as befits the Arts and Crafts period house, and is immaculately clean. The hosts, Graeme and Barbara, are superb and ensured that every need is catered for. We arrived to be offered tea and freshly baked cookies, which were served on a tray in our spacious and beautifully furnished room. The room itself was 5* standard, even down to fluffy white bathrobes and upmarket toiletries in the bathroom, and had the bonus of a patio with a sea view - sadly it was a bit too cold in late October to take advantage of sitting out, but in the summer it would be wonderful. We were staying for two nights, and we practically had to beg for our towels to be left and not changed after one evening's use! Breakfast had a huge range of choices, and portions were vast and very well cooked and presented, which set us up really well for a day of walking. I understood that as much of the food as possible is locally sourced. I could go on, but as other reviews also testify, this B & B is superb. Try it - you'll not be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IsaCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed here last night in this beautiful boutique B&B, from walking in, we were greeted by the lovely owners Barbara and Graham who instantly made us feel so welcome!! We stayed in the Dorchester room which was impeccably decorated, spacious and had a beautiful new bathroom with roll top bath and a spacious terrace balcony with a sea view!! After a comfy nights sleep we enjoyed a cooked breakfast which was just delicious!! We can't wait to come back and stay again, thank you Barbara and Graham, much love, Cheryl & James

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CR1323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

What a lovely couple who run this b&b, very welcoming and friendly. The level of comfort and furnishings are very high and nothing to much trouble. Simply the best b&b we've ever stayed in.

The Dorchester suite is outstanding.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevrowland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this B&B in September and the service and quality was brilliant throughout. The welcome firstly was homely and welcoming. Graham and Barbara were the real host and hostess throughout our stay, with great advice and service, superb breakfast every morning. The B&B was home from home and when we come again, we'll make sure to stay at the B&B.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kjp1804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

We recently stopped four nights at this superb b&b. This is a charming house in a great location just two minutes from the promenade and a nice leisurely stroll in to Weymouth. Barbara and Graeme were a great couple who made us very welcome and were great company during our stay.The bedrooms and the breakfast room are beautifully decorated and furnished and the room we had also had a sea view.The breakfasts were top class and Barbara does a fresh fruit salad that is a work of art.We could not fault this b&b in any way and hope to return again next year.

Room Tip: Stopped in the Chesil Beach room which is a very light and airy room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wilbert12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.4 mi away
Seaspray Guest House
Seaspray Guest House
#16 of 163 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ashmira Guest House
Ashmira Guest House
#14 of 163 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#5 of 163 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#2 of 163 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.5 mi away
Letchworth Guest House
Letchworth Guest House
#11 of 163 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Seaham Weymouth
The Seaham Weymouth
#17 of 163 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Rectory Weymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Rectory Weymouth

Property: The Old Rectory Weymouth
Address: 42 Melcombe Avenue, Weymouth DT4 7TF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Hotel Class:4 star — The Old Rectory Weymouth 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Old Rectory in Weymouth is a lovely Art Deco property built in 1920. Situated under 2 minutes walk from the beach and promenade, in the quiet area of Greenhill, but just 10 minutes walk from the main town centre and lovely golden sands of Weymouth. Free off road parking is available on our private drive. All 3 rooms have been refurbished and decorated in 2012. (2 have seaviews, and our Dorchester Room has a sun terrace facing the sea). ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Old Rectory Weymouth Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing