We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice pub”
Review of The Kings Arms

The Kings Arms
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weymouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Kings Arms
Ranked #146 of 165 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Popped in this pub for few drinks to start off our weekend.lovely pub friendly staff great views overlooking the quay.would recommend tourists to visit very friendly nice atmosphere.got chatting to some locals in there made us feel very welcome would go there again

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allaboard74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
There are newer reviews for The Kings Arms
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 28 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Spent a lot of time in here this weekend. Great atmosphere, friendly locals and tourists.

Food locally caught and very nice, located on the harbour. Sea bass was yummy, only criticism that took a while to come but once on table it was delicious.

Can get quite crowded at night but defo worth a visit, landlord also very nice and has a laugh with locals and tourists alike. Great atmosphere will defo return.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank mowen23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

I wouldnt bother visiting here! When ordering food at the bar the poor excuse of a 'gentlemen' behind the bar was rude and arrogant. The food was terrible, we didnt even recieve the correct meals ordered. My partner and I took some family friends in and I have never felt so let down by the recommendations I recieved. I certainly wont be visiting here again! Waste of money and waste of time!!
The lovely young lady also behind the bar did however, come and apologise for her managers behaviour.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmaJaneCole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sami D, Manager at The Kings Arms, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2015

The Kings Arms Pub has now been taken over. We are jus looking through the old trip advisor reviewed and hope that you will consider returning to us in the future if you visit Weymouth.
We are very sorry that you had to put up with this sort of service in the past.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

A fascinating period pub in lovely location. Oh, and dog friendly!
Pub only had one other table in when we visited for lunch (limited lunchtime menu). Food, although fresh, was really nothing special and took ages to arrive. A bit on the pricey side too, for the portion sizes.The lass behind the bar was as helpful as possible, but we did feel that the chef was calling the shots and her hands were tied.
Lacking some atmosphere but it's always hard to tell out of season; maybe the evenings are a little more lively!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rusty-storme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Excellent sea food and snacks. We have sampled crab sandwiches when only in for a snack which were good and good value. The Tribute beer is always good. Service varies from the staff, depending on who is behind the bar. Also hot food may take some time to arrive, perhaps also depending on who is in the kitchen... as the pub wasn't particularly busy... Situated at the harbour area of Weymouth which is the more scenically attractive perhaps..

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COSTGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Lovely pub but the hotel seems to be a second thought. £90 a night wasn't cheap but things were not 100% needed to ask twice for towels, cups and toilet rolls. Toilet was unclean from previous guests which was unpleasant and I am not talking wee!!! Lots of noise from outside which meant a disturbed night, double glazing would help. Staff were very nice but need to look at maintaining rooms to a higher standard. Lovely area for hotel but a B&B for cheaper would have been better.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stayed at the Kings Arms in August. The room had recently been decorated and was clean and comfortable. There was alot of noise from the fans outside our window. It would be better if they had double glazed this window. There was no shaver socket in the bathroom which would have been a plus. The breakfast was very good and you can choose which time you wish to eat. The location was excellent right on the harbour, You can only park outside for an hour, so you need to use a public car park or park around the corner in residential side streets..

Room Tip: Not to book a room which has the noise of the fans outside.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAA456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Crown Hotel
Crown Hotel
#10 of 22 in Weymouth
494 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#7 of 22 in Weymouth
486 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harbour View Bungalow - Weymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Anchorage
The Anchorage
#68 of 165 in Weymouth
102 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bedford Guest House
The Bedford Guest House
#7 of 165 in Weymouth
229 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Alendale Guest House
The Alendale Guest House
#2 of 165 in Weymouth
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kings Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kings Arms

Address: 15 Trinity Road, Weymouth DT4 8TJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Also Known As:
The Kings Arms Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing