We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Jewel in the Crown of B & B's” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Greenlands Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Greenlands Guest House
Ranked #41 of 170 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Didcot Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Jewel in the Crown of B & B's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

What a welcome to us and our little dog......on site parking, clean rooms and excellent breakfast, even a sausage for our dog. Could not fault this B & B, house warm and cosy and the radiators were controlled from your room so you could have on or off.........other guest very friendly as well.
Well done to Sharon and Steve, will hopefully go back in October when the beach is dog friendly again. What a chill out weekend, beach just across the road, home from home and a very well stocked supply of tea and coffee in the room. If you looking for a dog friendly B&B or just a break then this is the place for you.

Room Tip: We had a front facing room and no noise from the road at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank didcotoxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
49
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
hertfordshire
Level Contributor
119 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

our second stay at the lovely Greenlands. What a lovely perfect couple are Sharon and Steve and a house to match. This should be No.1 in the ratings. The hosts are a vault of friendly and helpful advice. We have got to know and love Weymouth so much because of them. The room is faultless and modern with a huge comfy bed, lovely power shower and usefull facilities. We love the location as it is close to everything but far enough away for some much needed peace and quiet. The bus stop outside is great. Just ask the hosts and they are happy to find out bus times and stops for you. breakfast was cooked and served with a smile at a time convienient to what you have planned for that day. Always the offer of extra tea and toast in case you are still have room...
Comfy residents lounge with WIFI and entertainment. This place comes 100% recommended by us. thank you so much Steve and Sharon love Kate and Jim.
Ps. Missing you guys and the Stables!! Xx

Room Tip: Discuss with the hosts your requirements and they will help you pick your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank takmij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights before the easter period. The hosts were brilliant and so friendly. We stayed in the room on the top floor which had a private bathroon just outside the door. The room was a nice size and pretty clean. There are alot of steps upto the room so if your a little unfit would recommend staying on a lower floor. If you book on Hotels.com or expedia the owners say you only get the top floor (not there fault) your best off booking direct with the guest house. The breakfast was great and they are happy to accomodate any requests. Thanks to Sharon for giving us the sea life centre (£5) to get in saved us an absolute fortune !! Would deffo stay there again when back in Weymouth again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gashead81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

This was our first stay at Greenlands but from the moment you are there Sharon & Steve put you at ease, a relaxed & welcoming chat, like you are catching up with old freinds! (no heres yours key, rooms there, bye! like alot of other places).In this hectic life we now all seem to lead this place is an oasis of calm, asking what time would you like breakfast & then not rushing you to get out as soon as you are in! bliss! Our room was very clean & tidy with a supply of tea/coffee/biscs etc on the table. Heating was cosy & warm & breakfast was lovely. Sharon & Steve are happy to let you know wheres good to eat/visit etc. Having their own private car park is also a bonus! You can relax in the lounge if you like, there is a good supply of books/cd's etc, all in all a brilliant little guest house & a return for us is a must! Thanks again to Sharon & Steve for a lovely break, it was just what we needed!.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 4 at the front, but didn,t really find road noise a problem (may be more so in hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve L, Owner at Greenlands Guest House, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and really look forward to seeing you again soon. Don't forget we're doing one free night if you take three or more between November and the end of February just give us call if you fancy a winter break.
All the very best Sharon & Steve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chingford, London, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

From the moment I booked the room over the phone to the moment we left, Sharon and Steve made our stay a very enjoyable experience.

Even though we were arriving late on the Friday night, arrangements were made for the key to be available to us whatever time we got there. I was even asked over the phone when booking what time I would like my breakfast.

We stayed in Room 6 on the top floor which is a small room in the loft conversion. The small shower room and toilet is shared with another room adjacent to it. The room and bathroom were very clean and nicely decorated.

We were going to a wedding on the Saturday morning and somehow forgot to buy a card. Steve shot off downstairs to try and find one for us. When he returned to say he didn't have any, Sharon even came and apologised. Totally above expectations!

All in all this was a very enjoyable stay with very nice hosts. If we ever return to Weymouth again, we will definitely stay at Greenlands Guest House.

Room Tip: Room 6 is a front facing double room with a half decent view of the sea and sea front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Englandmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve L, Owner at Greenlands Guest House, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for your lovely review. We are happy that you enjoyed yourselves and the the wedding went so well, even the weather was on your side. We'd love to see you both again when you decide to revisit Weymouth. Best regards Steve & Sharon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Steve and sharron were perfect people made you feel welcome nothing too much trouble friendly and warm would definitely return always give advice on places of interest in weymouth and surrounding areas

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sufran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Sharon and Steve made our Olympic experience in Weymouth all the more special with their happy and welcoming personalities. We had 3 rooms in the house to accommodate us and our 4 Canadian grandchildren (ages 17,15,13 and 9)....staying with us for the first time on their own without their parents. Sharon and Steve took a real interest in the children and made them feel so welcome. All the rooms were so clean and comfortable with all mod cons.....and the breakfasts were excellent for all tastes and appetites. The location is perfect.....just a hop skip and a jump to the promenade and the beach, and a short walk to the shops. Sharon and Steve know their town so well and were able to advise us about places to visit and eat, and even booked a meal for us at a local Italian restaurant for the evening of our arrival. We would certainly choose to stay with them again on any future visit to Weymouth.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank liz1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#2 of 170 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.1 mi away
Southville Guest House
Southville Guest House
#47 of 170 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crofton Guest House
Crofton Guest House
#30 of 170 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Lacey's Bed & Breakfast
Lacey's Bed & Breakfast
#44 of 170 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wenlock House
Wenlock House
#152 of 170 in Weymouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.0 mi away
Olivers Guest House
Olivers Guest House
#88 of 170 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenlands Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenlands Guest House

Property: Greenlands Guest House
Address: 8 Waterloo Place, Weymouth DT4 7PD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 170 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Greenlands Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Greenlands Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenlands Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing