We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Weymouth

“5* service and very family friendly.”

The White Hart Tavern
Ranked #5 of 61 Quick Bites in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Come and join Katie and the team for a friendly and welcoming experience at the white Hart. We offer a brilliant range of food options and deals to suit all served between 12-9 everyday. Our drinks menu has something for everyone. Buy one get one free on all cocktails after 5pm everyday. Double up on all spirits for just £2 and a lovely range of non alcoholic drinks and minerals. We have something to offer for anyone that walks through the door. My friendly team are here to help with any requests and requirements. We are also dog friendly.
Restaurant details
Description: Come and join Katie and the team for a friendly and welcoming experience at the white Hart. We offer a brilliant range of food options and deals to suit all served between 12-9 everyday. Our drinks menu has something for everyone. Buy one get one free on all cocktails after 5pm everyday. Double up on all spirits for just £2 and a lovely range of non alcoholic drinks and minerals. We have something to offer for anyone that walks through the door. My friendly team are here to help with any requests and requirements. We are also dog friendly.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a lovely welcoming atmosphere. Staff were all fab but special thanks to Katie for making us feel so welcome. Would highly recommend and we will definitely be back very soon.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Mumto3princesses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katierU1726JU, General Manager at The White Hart Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there,
Thank you for your lovely comments about your visit today. It was an absolute pleasure to have you and your wonderful little ones in. They are very sweet. I look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (417)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 417 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2020

Visited with my friend and partner for lunch very friendly staff. Food was very nice. The atmosphere was very chilled.Highly recomend.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank cherialb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katierU1726JU, General Manager at The White Hart Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am so pleased yourself and your partner enjoyed your meals with us and that you felt my team provided very friendly service. I will pass your comments on and we look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

Me and my two friends come into the pub regularly, have a few drinks and occasionally food. The staff are very friendly especially Paul, who always makes us feel welcome and puts a smile on our faces.
The drinks are a good price and the food is very nice.
Comfy seat too!!!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Elisewalder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katierU1726JU, Owner at The White Hart Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

Hi there,
Thank you for taking the time to write us this review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020

Had a fantastic night for New Year’s Eve. 3 generations of the family were there and we all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Bar staff were efficient and very friendly. DJ was fantastic and kept the the dance floor busy all night. Hope to see you all again next year

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank R1787RImarkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katierU1726JU, Manager at The White Hart Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2020

Hi there,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am so pleased you had a great time with us on NYE.
It was a fantastic night. I will pass your comments onto the rest of the team and we look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020

This is the best pub in Weymouth if you like good music and great food and a great bar staff this is the pub for you go try it out you won't be disappointed if you get the chance pop in and try it out

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Sarahbat6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katierU1726JU, Manager at The White Hart Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2020

Hi there,
Thank you for your lovely review. I am so pleased you enjoyed yourself with us. It was a great night with an even better atmosphere. I will pass your comments onto the rest of the team and we look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The White Hart Tavern also viewed

 
 

Been to The White Hart Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing