We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Letchworth Guest House
Ranked #14 of 166 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2014

What else can be said about this B+B that hasn't been already said ,wonderful welcome, gorgeous food ,spotless rooms don't think about anywhere else stay here ,can't wait to go back,well done Pam and geoff

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ian12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (267)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 267 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Perfectly family run BnB by the amazing and cool Geoff and Pam
The room were of a good size, the location was great, right on the main sea front road, nice 5 minute walk from the shops
Safe off street parking around the back

The breakfasts where really nice and Geoff and Pam couldn't do enough to help with advise and tips about the local area
Will use again when ever I'm back in Weymouth

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank MattGrosvenor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. Excellent. Geoff and Pam are a lovely couple who cant do enough for you. Lovely spotless room equipped with everything you need. Breakfast also excellent with a wide choice. Would highly recommend this lovely guest house. Mike and Hev. Bath.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

what a find. A lovely B&B, right on the Esplanade. Free parking too! Our room was very comfortable, with a view of the beach. Extras provided included fresh milk in a mini fridge in the room, together with bottled water, and fresh cake every day left in out room for tea on our return from days out. Doug and Pam were wonderful hosts. Nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was great with a wide choice up to a full English breakfast! Ideal start to days exploring the area.

We will definitely visit again. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1960mikeE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

The second time we've stayed here, and this time we brought friends! A lovely little B&B. Free parking is a bonus. Beds super comfy, and all the little things provided (eg fresh milk in fridge, nibbly-bits to go with tea, etc). Yummy freshly cooked breakfast too.
Thank you to Geoff and Pam for being lovely hosts as usual - not even a grimace when we turned up caked in mud from the cliffs of Portland! Couldn't recommend more! :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gem201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Thank you for making our 1st Family Holiday in England such an enjoyable time. The rooms are beautiful, beds very comfortable and the temperature was perfect. We had a family room and a double. The upkeep of the entire B&B was a pleasure to experience. The breakfast was absolutely delicious presented in such an unique way. Once again thank you so much for your kind hospitality. Geoff and Gillian.

Room Tip: Where the B & B is situated you do not require a pool as the beach is just one block from your f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

This is a great B&B for a reasonable price. Located just yards from the beach. Car parking available, which is a bonus in Weymouth! The attention to detail on all levels including an excellent good quality breakfast served by owners who care. The room was spotlessly clean, and too comfortable to great out of bed. Geoff and Pam even gave us cake and scones with cream in our room for afternoon tea. Nothing negative to say at all, a great short break hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ianaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
0.1 mi away
Fosters Guest House
Fosters Guest House
#2 of 166 in Weymouth
668 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#3 of 166 in Weymouth
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Alendale Guest House
The Alendale Guest House
#1 of 166 in Weymouth
522 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#6 of 166 in Weymouth
375 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Cornubia Guest House
The Cornubia Guest House
#5 of 166 in Weymouth
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Letchworth Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Letchworth Guest House

Address: 5 Waterloo Place, Weymouth DT4 7NY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 166 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range: $68 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Letchworth Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just across the road from Weymouth's golden sandy beach and only a short stroll along the esplanade from the town centre, the guest house offers comfortable accommodation and free parking. Situated right on the esplanade, Letchworth Guest House is just a short, pleasant walk from the heart of Weymouth and all it has to offer, including its restaurants, cinema, theatre and the picturesque harbour. The Letchworth is also within walking distance of the Sea Life Centre, Lodmoor Country Park and Radipole Lake Bird Sanctuary. Weymouth and Portland are at the heart of the Jurassic Coast and were home to the 2012 Olympics sailing events. This Georgian, Grade II listed building houses charming, comfortable accommodation. All double rooms are en suite and our mini suite has a private bathroom. Some rooms have sea views and all are extremely well furnished and decorated to a high standard. Free private car parking is available for every guest ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Letchworth Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Letchworth Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing