We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Letchworth Guest House
Nearby Hotels
$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Alexandra Hotel(Weymouth)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
$136
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crown Hotel(Weymouth)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$155
$123
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$81
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Windsor Hotel(Weymouth)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveler rating
258
16
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
258
16
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest houseb bfantastic choice for breakfastfresh milk and bottled waterfull englishhome from homemini fridgeon arrivallovely couplelittle touches that makewonderful hostsshort walk into townwarm welcomeoff street parkingbest wishesfeel very welcomeattic room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 274 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2013

My husband and I made a last minute decision to take a few days away and we picked this B & B as it had really good reviews. The reviews were spot on.We were made to feel at home from the moment we went in. There was a choice of hot drinks and a delicious piece of banana bread which was really appreciated after a long journey.Breakfast was also one of the best we've had.Really comfy,warm clean rooms.Can't think of anything Pam and Geoff could have done to make our stay any better. They are a lovely couple who obviously work very hard to make sure their guests are happy. I just wish we could have stayed longer.A very big thank you to them both. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamMark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This guest house was fab. On arrival Geoff showed us to our room which was clean, spacious, excellently appointed and comfortable. There was a fridge containing milk water and cream to accompany the home made cake. He had also arranged some flowers that had been bought for us. The breakfast was excellent. The setting is good down on the front in easy walking distance of beach and main facilities. There was free car parking at the rear. We had an excellent stay for exceptional value. Sally & Martin

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I did have reservations booking this guest house,as i am a retired land lady myself, but the warm welcome we received from Geoff was so lovely, it was just as if you had known him all your life. He showed us to our room which was tastefully decorated and clean. We had a fridge, with water and a jug of milk, with a variety of drinks and biscuits on the complimentary tray. Nothing was too much, you just asked and it was catered for. The breakfasts were so well cooked, by Pam, and plentiful, you didn't need lunch and served up on hot plates. Thank you Pam and Geoff for a really delightful 3 days. We shall definitely return.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent, can't fault them at all. Perhaps the loft may be difficult to reach for the elderly.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janet g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Weekend in February with wall to wall sunshine is only half the story! The welcome from Geoff and Pam at the Letchworth was exemplorary. Nothing was to much for the couple. On arrival, Geoff shown us to our spacious room, exceptionally clean and a lovely decor. Tea and coffee facilities and a fridge in the room and a jug of chilled fresh milk to make the perfect cup of tea, along with biscuits. Perfect after a 5 plus hour journey. The bed was very comfotable and the linen both crisply clean and tasteful. Breakfast was excellent with an array of goodies to start off the day. GEOFF AND PAM'S ATTENTION TO DETAIL IS SECOND TO NONE. We cannot recommend The Letchworth highly enough and value for money is 5 star! Thank you Geoff and Pam, we'll be back many times. Alan and Anne

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We were given a warm welcome by Geoff on arrival. Our room was delightful, so many extra little touches which reminded me of home from home. A mini fridge had fresh milk and bottles of water inside. There were many different beverages to choose from. Biscuits and a mini chocolate on bedside cabinets. The room was very tastefully decorated and the table lamps, pictures, bathroom accessories were just like you would have at home. The bed and the linen were 1st class, bed so comfortable. The breakfast was second to none and plenty of it. The breakfast tables were also very nicely decorated and and even a napkin ring and not a paper napkin!!
We would highly recommend this guest house and Pam and Geoff are two lovely people. Had a chat as we were leaving with them and they deserve every success for the future and we shall be returning without a doubt. Many thanks indeed to you both. (S and R)

Room Tip: If cannot manage stairs ask for a room near groun floor.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank apusapus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews