We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A holiday 'Home-from-Home'”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lilac Villa Guest House
Ranked #35 of 166 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2012

A lovely warm atmosphere will greet your arrival, and remain undiminished throughout your stay. Nothing is too much trouble. Tony & Elisa, the owners, always ensure that you will enjoy first-class accommodation and facilities. These include a super breakfast to kick-start your day, a beach and town centre within walking distance, and beautiful garden areas in which to relax. Add to all of that plenty of fine restaurants & places of interest no more than a short car journey away, and you've struck gold!

Room Tip: None of the rooms have significant pro's or con's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 88 of 88 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2012

Just had 5 days at Lilac Villa and found it to be a fantastic base to explore the area. The hosts are very friendly and helpfull, rooms are spotless and the breakfasts second to none. There is off road parking and it's a 15 min walk into the centre of Weymouth.
Would recommend this B & B to anyone thinking of staying in Weymouth, we will use it again.
Dave & Sue Hall.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveHall9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Lilac Villa is what I would call an old-fashioned B&B but with modern additions.
The rooms (1 double, 1 twin) were big with en suite bathrooms including a bath, comfortable beds and tea/coffee facilities.
The breakfast was good. Cereal/juice/fruit followed by a full English cooked breakfast, freshly cooked when you arrived in the dining room, and limitless toast.
The owners were pleasant and welcoming and were always willing to do that little bit extra to make our stay enjoyable. The cost was reasonable.
The guest house is a little way out of Weymouth itself, but there's a bus-stop right outside with buses running every 5-10 minutes with a 5 minute ride to the centre of town.
As for Weymouth itself, we loved it. Loads for the children to do and, with a week's bus-pass, loads of other places we could visit. The beach is huge and clean and everyone was very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank GillB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: kamer achteraan wegens straatlawaai aan de voorzijde
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martine8400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
1.7 mi away
Eastney Guest Accommodation
Eastney Guest Accommodation
#79 of 166 in Weymouth
93 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Pebbles
The Pebbles
#39 of 166 in Weymouth
227 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kingswood Guest House
Kingswood Guest House
#115 of 166 in Weymouth
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Oaklands Guesthouse
Oaklands Guesthouse
#33 of 166 in Weymouth
31 reviews
0.7 mi away
Channel View Guest House
Channel View Guest House
#29 of 166 in Weymouth
146 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Bourneville
The Bourneville
#36 of 166 in Weymouth
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lilac Villa Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lilac Villa Guest House

Address: 124 Dorchester Road | Dorset, Weymouth DT4 7LG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 166 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range: $104 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lilac Villa Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Lilac Villa Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing