We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Food sat by the Quay”
Review of Rendezvous

Rendezvous
Ranked #122 of 292 Restaurants in Weymouth
Price range: $4 - $17
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Rendezvous is a fantastic 3-floor venue situated on Weymouth harbour and it has something for everyone. During the day the team offers great service and fantastic food from a selection of menus so you can sit back, enjoy your meal and watch the world go by. Or maybe watch some sport on one of our many screens. When the lights go down, the Rendezvous becomes Weymouth's favourite party venue. Great cocktails and real ales are guaranteed, however, it's the famous atmosphere that makes Rendezvous nightclub the only choice for a party crowd. It's the perfect place to spend your evening. Looking for something to do on your Bank Holiday weekend? Quayfest Music Festival is legendary in the local area, showcasing the best live music in town. And this is in addition to our regularly weekly live music nights!
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Nice friendly pub / restaurant on the quay. 3 of us had different meals and we were all pleased with our meals - I went for the Jacket Potato which was a little on the small side but nice. This turned out to be a blessing because we all went for the chocolate surprise thing (cant remember the actual name) but it was Chocolate, maltesers, ice cream, waffles and other things. It is meant for two people but we all thought "yeah right". WRONG - this is a meal in itself and it was FANTASTIC. My two friends couldn't finish it. Very nice place, and friendly service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K-Mac83, Public Relations Manager at Rendezvous, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thank you so much for your review. I'm glad the food and service was up to our normal standard and you enjoyed your visit to Rendezvous. I've treated myself and 3 friends to the Sharing Chocolate Sundae before and agree it is quite the feast!!
We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (385)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

264 - 268 of 385 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2014

A lovely pub over looking the harbour. You can sit and watch boats go by. so relaxing and the meals are excellent

Thank smilesheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K-Mac83, Public Relations Manager at Rendezvous, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thank you for your review. I will be sure to pass your comments on to the kitchen. Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

a group of 6 of us went to rendezvous for a drink and lunch during the seafood festival, the food was tasty, hot and quick service considering how busy it was. we enjoyed the sofa's with a windoe seat. we will be back :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K-Mac83, Public Relations Manager at Rendezvous, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thank you for your review. We did have a very business weekend with the seafood festival so it's great to hear that wait times and service standards were still up to scratch!
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Poor food and slow service, the bar was not that busy but it took ages to order a sandwich and a pint, when it arrived it was average at best, I did not bother to return as not good value either and much better places to eat and drink in the area.

Thank sh0dges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K-Mac83, Public Relations Manager at Rendezvous, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your experience here at Rendezvous. Due to having 2 floors, outside seating and a sister pub next door busyness and wait times can be deceiving, Our sandwiches normally get good feedback for their value for money so we are apologetic that you didn't feel the same way.
Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I et here on Tuesday the 8th of July and were popping in for a quick lunch to enjoy the 2 meals for £8...what a bargain!

We were served by what I can only say was the new boy (sorry)! Who was confused but for our order correct and was apologetic for the timing! However we ordered 2 large glasses of red wine, a fish and chips and the hunters chicken and was explained there was a 30 minute wait as the venue was packed, not surprised at the great value for money

We waited about 28 minutes for our food but was apologised to by a young lady with dark hair (pregnant one, sorry again! Didn't ask names) when our food was brought, offered extra sauces etc. And she asked if we would like her to go and fetch us more drinks, which was very friendly and we took her up on the offer! Whilst clearing plates and wiping lots of tables she managed to get us extra drinks and made us feel very welcomed, we even made jokes about her going in to labour as she was so active which she seemed to find funny...

We were then offered desserts at BOGOF but we were so stuffed as the meals were very large! Enjoyed our visit and would definitely go back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Weymouth2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K-Mac83, Public Relations Manager at Rendezvous, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thank you so much for your review. We do regret having to put a wait on food during busy times but the kitchen is only so big so we are always appreciative when customers are underanding and are glad that the food and value for money made it worth the wait.
I shall pass your comments on to Hannah, she is a very valued member of the team.
Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rendezvous also viewed

Weymouth, Dorset
 

Been to Rendezvous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing