We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wouldn't go back”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Timrick Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Timrick Lodge
Ranked #108 of 163 Weymouth B&B and Inns
essex, uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wouldn't go back”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

Dull, Dingy, not clean and very outdated and dont be out of touch for too long or you may get phone call after phone call pestering you about their beloved parking permit. Definatly wouldn't go back.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Benf791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    11
    3
    0
    17
See reviews for
4
25
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2011

Loved this guest house friendy owners, provided good service, nothing was to much trouble for them, will definatley go back, decor might have been abit old but still the service makes up for it. I would reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HolidayMaker1Surrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hertfordshire
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2011

booked and paid online, 3 weeks beforehand.,what a mistake!.accomodation was drab, dirty,nothing like the photos on the net. towels provided were brown in colour and rock hard. we found a hair roller by the bed also bedding was not clean.needless to say we did not stay here. £75 per night is a joke.we found a place on the seafront with a seaview and lovely and clean [think it was the norfolk hotel] and only £60 per night

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank malcolm1100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Weymouth hotels

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2011

From start to finish this was the most AWFUL place I have ever ever stayed. I have never been treated quite so badly as I was by this (supposed) guest house. It was dirty, unclean, unhygienic and noisy. The beds were broken, door locks not working and general cleanliness alot to be desired!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank longy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2011

We found the b&b on the internet and booked it as we were looking for a cheap holiday. When we arrived, it was easy to find and we were showed to our rooms. Our room was spacious with a big bed and en-suite. It was clean, and all you really need for a weeks holiday. The breakfast was lovely, the host was very kind and took care of us on our stay. I would recommend this hotel and I will go back if I am on a tight budget again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ohhhp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Molyneux Guest House
Molyneux Guest House
#94 of 163 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beachcomber Guest House
Beachcomber Guest House
#93 of 163 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.1 mi away
Letchworth Guest House
Letchworth Guest House
#10 of 163 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Arcadia Guest House
Arcadia Guest House
#34 of 163 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Richmoor Hotel
The Richmoor Hotel
#97 of 163 in Weymouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bay Guest House
The Bay Guest House
#38 of 163 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timrick Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timrick Lodge

Property: Timrick Lodge
Address: 7 Lennox Street, Weymouth DT4 7HD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Timrick Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Purchased by brand new owners in July 2016, with 18 years of hotel experience behind them, this guesthouse has received a new lease of life! After having undergone an extensive refurbishment from new en-suites to re-plastering to new carpets and furniture we are confident that we are providing a clean and comfortable nights stay. Located just 1 minute from the Seafront and a 5 minute walk away from the town centre we are close to all the local attractions and in an ideal location. Each bedroom has a seaside beach theme which looks fresh, bright and slightly quirky. We have a Coffee/Breakfast Lounge, which guests are invited to relax in throughout the day. We serve both cooked breakfasts or continental breakfasts here although you can book either a Continental Hamper or a Hot tray to be delivered to your room. We provide free WiFi and free on street parking although we recommend that you book your parking with us. We are also child and pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Timrick Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timrick Lodge Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing