We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An absolute gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Jacks Cafe

Jacks Cafe
Ranked #219 of 281 Restaurants in Weymouth
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Waitstaff
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An absolute gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

Found Jacks Cafe when I first moved down to Weymouth and now am a regular customer. A traditional style cafe that does the most incredible meals and incredible prices!

Hidden away in a back street you always receive a lovely welcome as soon as you walk in. The staff are so friendly and helpful.

Would recommend to anyone looking for excellent food at a reasonable price in friendly comfortable surroundings.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andi Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    13
    7
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burntwood, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“pie special £250 amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

best value food in weymouth, good homemade food friendly service,,found this cafe whilst working in weymouth and its great, food you can eat at very good prices

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank deeleyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“surprisingly good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

Its the first time i have been into this cafe since it changed hands. and i must say i was very surprised how well the food was presented and value for money. I have been telling friends and its always busy. Go and give it a try it wont break the bank

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cookhouse91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good value food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012 via mobile

Very nice little cafe, with good value tasty food. We went here because of recommendations on trip advisor and weren't disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Squidfluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good quality food at value price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2012

My 8 year old daughter and I have just been in here for lunch and it was lovely. I had individual homemade roasted vegetable pie and my daughter cottage pie topped with cheesy mash. Both dishes were nicely presented with julienne vegetables, not something I'd expect at £3.50 a meal. Menu is limited and simple fayre such as pies and paninis, but as my daughter declared she loved hers I would recommend this cafe for families wanting a tasty bite to eat that won't break the bank.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Curvybird_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jacks Cafe also viewed

 
Weymouth, Dorset
 

Been to Jacks Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing