We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just wonderul!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Birch House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #67 of 166 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Me and my partner stayed here in March 2013. I booked it very last min, we got upgraded to the room on the advert. It was just beautiful, clean & light.
The underfloor heating was a treat for us as was the bath big enough to fit 2 in!!

The breakfast was delicious and the owners were very welcoming and polite. They recommended a new restaurant in Hope Square called Il Purto (i think), fanstastic Italian. Highly recommend there too!

All in all it was a very nice trip even if it rained constantly.

Room Tip: All are lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heloise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 133 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013

This is a lovely homely stay, lovely people and helpful. I loved the room and the bath ! Wow.
Really enjoyed it here thank you. Underfloor heating lovely when you get out if the bath.
Breakfast was lovely and a big pot of tea. :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie69singing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Only stayed here for one night but could've moved in. Had a lovely en suite room with underfloor heating in the bathroom. Beautiful modern house with designer garden. Landlady very friendly with an excellent choice of breakfasts. Will stay again if we head back down to Weymouth.!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zippylane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Cannot speak too highly of the beautiful house, welcoming hosts and all- round atmosphere.
We stayed for two nights and we loved looking out at the garden,which looked better than on the web photo, although February was not the best time to fully enjoy it ;however the wood burning stove in the corner at breakfast was very cosy and a lovely touch. Our room felt very luxurious,and like the rest of the house was absolutely spotless. We loved the lounge area, being open plan and would have made more use of it had our stay been longer. Overall, we would
up our score from five stars to five gold stars!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V_J735762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed at the Birch House late Feb for two nights - I havent stayed at a B&B for many years so I was dubious about this stay. Thankfully this gorgeous house and hospitable host dispelled all of my concerns. The house is as lovely as it looks on the photographs that you see on here. The room that we had (deluxe) was huge with all of the facilities you would expect from a 5 star hotel. Plush carpets, lush bedding and an oversized bath tub, a fab breakfast and the gorgeous decour made for a highly recommended comfortable stay.

I look forward to a return visit and would love to show this 'find' off to my family and friends.

Room Tip: the deluxe room has the lovely bath tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FussyO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Lovely, lovely stay - just like staying with friends. Kathy, Pete & Lola welcomed us to their beautiful home, and it was a pleasure to be there for 2 nights. Our bedroom, overlooking the garden, was spotlessly clean, and a really nice touch were the dressing gowns in our room. We were very comfortable with TV and DVD player in the room, and use of the lounge downstairs - however we always enjoy the opportunity to read when away, and our room was very comfortable to be in. I love sharing a dining table with fellow guests, and we enjoyed a very hearty breakfast each morning with a very pleasant couple, Mark & June. We were able to discuss interesting places to visit, and we enjoyed following recommendations from Pete about places to visit, and to eat. We also indulged our hobby of geocaching - giving us even greater and very interesting places to explore.
Birch House is not a typical seaside B & B but it is comfort, grace & warmth, and although not near the seafront, it was an easy and very pleasant walk for us. We loved it!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Slimlinelizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Unlike any other B&B we've ever been to. Very comfortable, clean, stylish and relaxing. A warm genuine welcome, but without any obligation to chat. Delicious breakfast. Friendly canine attention too. Staying here for two nights gave us the lift and real feeling of 'having been away' that we needed.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#8 of 22 in Weymouth
490 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Lugger Inn
The Lugger Inn
#2 of 2 in Chickerell
148 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pink House Bed and Breakfast
Pink House Bed and Breakfast
#42 of 166 in Weymouth
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#4 of 166 in Weymouth
465 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hudsons
Hudsons
#62 of 166 in Weymouth
106 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Cottage
The Cottage
#57 of 166 in Weymouth
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Birch House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Birch House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 31 Icen Road, Weymouth DT3 5JL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 166 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range: $120 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Birch House Bed and Breakfast 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Birch House is our lovely,5 star, Civic Award winning home in the Radipole area of Weymouth close to the RSPB Bird Reserve with sea glimpses of Weymouth Bay. We offer a warm welcome and friendly service. All rooms are en-suite and tastefully decorated to a very high standard. Ren products supplied for toiletries. We are a 15-20 minute walk to Greenhill beach through the Lodmoor Country Park. We can collect guests from the railway station, if required, which is only a 5 minute drive away. The garden has been designed by Chelsea Award winner, Michelle Brown and offer guests a welcome retreat during their stay.We welcome walkers and cyclists and have facilities for storage and drying of equipment. Packed lunches are available on request. We offer a fantastic breakfast menu sourced from local suppliers in Dorset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Birch House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Birch House Bed And Breakfast Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing