We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic family site”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weymouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic family site”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

I have a big family 7 in total and have been to this camp 6 years in a row. Every year we go back they has been improvments made this year they had built a new bar area with stage and children arcade. The new shower block was last years which is fantastic some mornings you had to que for a shower but that was to be expected at busy time, they have 2 family bathrooms with baths and showers in which I found very usefull with twins needing mums help.The electric hook up pitches are very good size and have plenty of room to park the car on too.The whole site went quiet by 11pm which was fantastic when I had children going to sleep. The staff are very friendly and made us very welcome.We were giving a guide about camp entertainment bar menu ,camp rules and local info all we found very helpful. We have booked again to go back next year and cant wait.

Room Tip: Electric hook up pitches are very good size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cindy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    53
    19
    9
    19
See reviews for
116
21
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Addlestone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed at west fleet for 5 nights, including the August bank holiday weekend. It was really busy, but the facilities at west fleet were great.

There is one new shower block which for the ladies seemed to have a constant queue for showers, but if people used the 2 older blocks too (which were a little dated but perfectly adequate and just as clean) there wouldn't have been a problem.

There was a clubhouse with childrens entertainment and a Caberet. Our four year old loved it and as we didn't expect it, it was a bonus. The outdoor pool was also good. It was heated which was a plus although it was incredibly busy and unsupervised.

The pitches were nice and flat with plenty of space between. We had some pretty horrid weather so it did get fairly muddy, but that's camping!

All in all we had a great experience at west fleet, it's just a shame they couldn't organise the weather!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Just camped for 10 days at West Fleet. Was worried as had read reviews about strict rules on site. No need to worry, yes there are rules but they ensure everyone has an enjoyable stay wether you had kids or not. The site is in a lovely position & the pitches generous in size. The staff were friendly, shop well stocked and pool lovely and warm. The bar was busy with entertainment every night.
The only thing that could be bettered is another shower block to cater for the amount of people on site. The present one is excellent and clean, but there was a lot of queuing.
Would definitely camp there again

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Fabfabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newquay, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2012

West Fleet was chosen for the maiden voyage of our new tent, and I have to say I think we have been spoiled. I live in a holiday resort, and am familiar with campsites so had an idea of what to expect. The site was very clean, in fact one guy almost seemed a little OCD with his scrubbing of the pool area!
It is a family orientated site, and there are a number of rules that ensure this is maintained. None of these rules had a negative impact on our stay.
If you intend to eat/drink out, apart from the on site facilities, you will need to take a car/taxi as there is nothing within walking distance. We did not try the food, a pint of Fosters cost £3.40, which I found quite reasonable. There are three shower blocks, the newest contains two family bathrooms, including a bath. I did have a short wait one morning for a shower in the new block, but could have used the older facilities instantly.
Weymouth beach is about 4 miles away. There is a park & ride facility for £3.50, or long stay parking at £6.40 for 8hrs. The town is great with a range of activities for the kids, and a great marina.
Would definately visit again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lindsmc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed at the west fleet in Easter this year and had a wonderful time so we decided to rebook for August summer holidays. All i will say is never again! We were so disapointed by this holiday experience its fair to say that wont be booking to come here again. The staff are rude and unwelcoming. But as for the other campers stand offish inconsiderate rude obnoxious not the camping experience we had the last time we came here. They turn up with massive trailers and camping equipment. One camper blocked our pitch so we couldnt park in our designated space. instead of apologising for his complete lack of manners gruffly resigned to move his car so i could heaven forbid park in my space. The campers are literally camped on top of each other. one family decided to turn up at 8pm when our son had gone to bed and set up there massive ten berth tent with all the paraphanalia gazebos etc hammering blowing up airbeds and woke him up. again not an inking of any kind of consideration for his neighbours. My advice is to book out of season its too crowded mid season. Nice camp site not the greatest of Weymouth Welcomes. Owner definitely sees pound signs rather than comfort of there guests.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank Villababe1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
170 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

This was our second stay at this campsite and once more we weren't disappointed. The weather was great and using the outdoor pool with the kids wasn't the freezing experience we thought it might be!

Since our previous visit, they've made a number of upgrades to the campsite, the biggest of which was the conversion of the old barn (pub and pub-grub sort of thing) into a much more modern and more spacious food and entertainment centre with picnic style tables and bench chairs.There are now two bar areas (both serving food), free wifi and a small stage where child and family oriented entertainment is put on during the busy season.Fast food is on the slightly expensive side with a bowl of chips costing approx. £3.

The campsite is very spacious with a large number of tent pitches (many of the powered outlet variety). The shop is well stocked and the toilet block is quite modern with free hot showers.

The price for a basic tent pitch for two adults and two kids in early July was around £28 per night. If you're looking for a great campsite in the Weymouth area then you won't go far wrong with this one. Having said that, there are lots of other campsites in the area but not so many with a swimming pool!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank llyryo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
97 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

This campsite is miles from the nearest main road and looks over the beautiful coast and fleet. Perfect if you want a quiet and relaxing holiday, not perfect if you want an action packed holiday in the middle of town. There are a number of beautiful walks in and around the site that's worth checking out.

The on site shop is full of everything you would ever need and the bar is warm and welcoming (admittedly the entertainment wasn't up to much on our visit) but with well priced drinks and a TV showing Olympics what else could you want.

The only downside was the shower blocks. There's no showers to cover the top of the park leading to a trek down to the nearest block which always seem to be busy with queues forming daily.

All staff were friendly and helpful.

Would recommend this park to family's and couples.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank thrilljunkieuk99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weymouth
2.2 mi away
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
#5 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
8.6 mi away
The Manor
The Manor
#1 of 1 in West Bexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Haddon House Hotel
Haddon House Hotel
#1 of 10 in Bridport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
2.2 mi away
Higher Moor Farm
Higher Moor Farm
#1 of 22 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
1.7 mi away
Swallows Rest
Swallows Rest
#20 of 165 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite

Property: West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite
Address: Fleet, Weymouth DT3 4EF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Weymouth
Also Known As:
West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing