We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our stay in Preecelands”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Preecelands

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Preecelands
Ranked #110 of 163 Weymouth B&B and Inns
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our stay in Preecelands”
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

A very nice homly and cozy guest house with a wonderful host. We stayed for 2 nights and were served tasty breakfast. Location wise it is very central and 10 mins walk from the train station. Overall a nice and comfy stay and would return if I ever visit Weymouth again. Thanks

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank avneet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    11
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
20
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Me and my girlfreind stayed for 3 nights as we arrived early she very kindly met us early so we didnt get wet in the bad weather. The room was brilliant with everything you needed the shower was amazing didnt want to get out. The breakfast was very nice with a choice of cereals sandwich and full fry up. The room was cleaned every day . Very gd stay would highly recommend!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baggiss1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I loved the place n the room the service was very good I had the front window near the door beautiful room we are thinking about coming down in feb, I have recomended this place too family n friends there doing a lovely job n very welcoming.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S.L.Harwood90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in this lovely property for night the hostess there was so hospitable, it is just a lovely place to stay she was so welcoming to us, the property was ultra clean and the hostess very well organised, the room a neat fit and bathroom lovely as well, but all you need to have really lovely stay, I would highly recommend a stay in this place, a pub just around the corner so you can walk for a meal and the town is quite nice to visit as well. It was raining there but then it's august in England what can you expect.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Preecelands for 3 nights whilst visiting Weymouth. Very quiet, spotless and very pleasant hosts. Too much food, but delicious. The "waitress" was first class! Would certainly go back again if we are ever in that part of beautiful England.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J6tarot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

My partner and I had a lovely time in Weymouth. A very short walk to all the city centre life. A pleasant scenic walk too, past the swanery and mooring for yachts. Very friendly host who keeps a very clean house, decorated in a modern style that makes you relaxed. Tasty breakfast too so no complaints whatsoever. Will look to go back if in Weymouth again. To have a parking space is also a bonus..

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RPSR1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed at Preecelands for one night. Honor very welcoming, room was lovely and very quiet, good breakfast, cooked well, and only a short walk into Weymouth. Off road parking, which is always a bonus. Well worth a stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taythor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Galway Guest House
Galway Guest House
#16 of 22 in Weymouth
31 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
0.1 mi away
Palm Court
Palm Court
#62 of 163 in Weymouth
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Greenwood Guest House
Greenwood Guest House
#28 of 163 in Weymouth
256 reviews
0.2 mi away
Florian Guest House
Florian Guest House
#90 of 163 in Weymouth
53 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lacey's Bed & Breakfast
Lacey's Bed & Breakfast
#40 of 163 in Weymouth
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Preecelands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Preecelands

Property: Preecelands
Address: 13 Holland Road, Weymouth DT4 0AL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Preecelands 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run, offering a warm welcome to every guest. A five room Bed and Breakfast located in Weymouth, Dorset. Very close to the beach and local attractions. Recently re-decorated, open all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Preecelands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Preecelands Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing