We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Room n Service, Me n the parnter are going too come again.”
Review of Preecelands

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Preecelands
Ranked #121 of 165 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Room n Service, Me n the parnter are going too come again.”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I loved the place n the room the service was very good I had the front window near the door beautiful room we are thinking about coming down in feb, I have recomended this place too family n friends there doing a lovely job n very welcoming.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S.L.Harwood90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    11
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
20
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in this lovely property for night the hostess there was so hospitable, it is just a lovely place to stay she was so welcoming to us, the property was ultra clean and the hostess very well organised, the room a neat fit and bathroom lovely as well, but all you need to have really lovely stay, I would highly recommend a stay in this place, a pub just around the corner so you can walk for a meal and the town is quite nice to visit as well. It was raining there but then it's august in England what can you expect.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Preecelands for 3 nights whilst visiting Weymouth. Very quiet, spotless and very pleasant hosts. Too much food, but delicious. The "waitress" was first class! Would certainly go back again if we are ever in that part of beautiful England.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J6tarot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

My partner and I had a lovely time in Weymouth. A very short walk to all the city centre life. A pleasant scenic walk too, past the swanery and mooring for yachts. Very friendly host who keeps a very clean house, decorated in a modern style that makes you relaxed. Tasty breakfast too so no complaints whatsoever. Will look to go back if in Weymouth again. To have a parking space is also a bonus..

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RPSR1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed at Preecelands for one night. Honor very welcoming, room was lovely and very quiet, good breakfast, cooked well, and only a short walk into Weymouth. Off road parking, which is always a bonus. Well worth a stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taythor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed a weekend at Preecelands for a family wedding, while my parents-in-law and sister-in-law stayed for the week. We all had a lovely time. The bedrooms were very nicely decorated, as was the breakfast room. Honor, the landlady was very welcoming, despite us turning up late the first night, and her young daughter was an excellent waitress! The rooms were very comfortable and had everything you needed, including fresh milk for tea and coffee. Breakfast was delicious and there was always more if you wanted.

Thank you for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buntyschlager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at Preecelands Guest House for 7 nights during June. We had a fantastic holiday due in no small way to our accommodation. Very clean and comfortable with a superb breakfast each morning not to mention the quality of care provided by our host Honor. Many thanks.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malc658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
0.1 mi away
Palm Court
Palm Court
#56 of 165 in Weymouth
72 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lacey's Bed & Breakfast
Lacey's Bed & Breakfast
#45 of 165 in Weymouth
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Greenwood Guest House
Greenwood Guest House
#30 of 165 in Weymouth
258 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#5 of 165 in Weymouth
341 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Lugger Inn
The Lugger Inn
#2 of 2 in Chickerell
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Preecelands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Preecelands

Property: Preecelands
Address: 13 Holland Road, Weymouth DT4 0AL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Preecelands 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run, offering a warm welcome to every guest. A five room Bed and Breakfast located in Weymouth, Dorset. Very close to the beach and local attractions. Recently re-decorated, open all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Preecelands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Preecelands Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing