We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome.”
Review of Preecelands

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Preecelands
Ranked #135 of 166 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed a weekend at Preecelands for a family wedding, while my parents-in-law and sister-in-law stayed for the week. We all had a lovely time. The bedrooms were very nicely decorated, as was the breakfast room. Honor, the landlady was very welcoming, despite us turning up late the first night, and her young daughter was an excellent waitress! The rooms were very comfortable and had everything you needed, including fresh milk for tea and coffee. Breakfast was delicious and there was always more if you wanted.

Thank you for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buntyschlager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 36 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at Preecelands Guest House for 7 nights during June. We had a fantastic holiday due in no small way to our accommodation. Very clean and comfortable with a superb breakfast each morning not to mention the quality of care provided by our host Honor. Many thanks.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malc658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at Preecelands for a long weekend away Thursday - Sunday. We searched for a decent b&b within good reaches of the town centre and beach and found a lot of very 'old lady style' B&B's via an online search, so was delighted to find Preecelands which was in a handy location and was a little more modern then most places and yet was a very resonable price.
It is at max a 10 min stroll to the city centre and maybe 15 mins to the beach, free parking is offered with 3 spaces available outside the B&B and we were welcomed by a friendly lady who looked after us well on our stay. The room we stayed in was small but perfectly formed and was clean and nicely decorated for an affordable B&B with ensuite. Tea and coffee facilities with cookies were available, Wifi too was available and good and a decent breakfast was provided. Overall a respectable B&B and we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: We had room 2 which was near the front door but faced the back of the house and it was a small perfe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CazCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I have just stayed at this Fabulous B&B in Weymouth for 3 nights. Honor is absolutely fantastic & very friendly. The Hotel is spotlessly clean & very comfortable. It's in a very good location & has the bonus of off road parking. You can easily walk in to town & the beach. The breakfast was wonderful & plenty. Anybody who moans about not having a desk in their room need to get a life or get out more. The rooms are very spacious. Very well decorated throughout. Would highly recommend this B&B to everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jumpracing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

A good location away from the sea front but within walking distance of the marina, harbour and town centre. The house is located in a relatively quiet cul-de-sac where there is a limited amount of free parking.

The hosts were quite welcoming.

The room was fairly compact and unfortunately no desk was provided, although there was a comfortable chair. The bed was very comfortable.

Good wifi connection. There were good tea and coffee making facilities, although unusually no toiletries were provided. It did state in the guest information book that some were available on request if guests had forgotten to bring their own.

Generally very clean, although the extract fan did need some attention and dusting.
Breakfast was quite nice, well presented and hot.

For me, there were a little too many “signs and rules”, often stating the obvious and really unnecessary.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

This is a great B&B, a short walk from the beach and town centre. Honor was very friendly and helpful, the room was clean with an ensuite bathroom and a comfortable bed. Tea and coffee facilities and television are provided - couldn't ask for more really!

Free parking is obviously a bonus and the breakfast was great - Honor was very flexible with the timing of breakfast, and we arranged to be served a little later than other guests with no problems whatsoever.

Very reasonably priced, we would definitely stay here if in Weymouth again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Honor was very welcoming,Everywhere very nicely decorated and presented. Bed was very comfortable, We had a very nice stay for 3 nights, Breakfast was very good, nice choice and the cooked breakfast was always very hot, More than enough to set you up for the day! FREE Parking was an added bonus to have so near to Weymouth town and beach. Honor was very helpful to make our stay more comfortable.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1 on the ground floor, the shower had hardly any water pressure, and no heating in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisydave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
7.1 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
2.2 mi away
The Lugger Inn
The Lugger Inn
#2 of 2 in Chickerell
150 reviews
7 mi away
East Farm House B&B
East Farm House B&B
#3 of 4 in Abbotsbury
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Preecelands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Preecelands

Address: 13 Holland Road, Weymouth DT4 0AL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 166 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range: $53 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Preecelands 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run, offering a warm welcome to every guest. A five room Bed and Breakfast located in Weymouth, Dorset. Very close to the beach and local attractions. Recently re-decorated, open all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon and Booking.com so you can book your Preecelands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Preecelands Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing