We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Top class accomodation”

Review of Pine Lodge

Dining Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining Area
Lounge 11feet x 19feet  Pine Lodge location at Kingfisher Lakes in Warmwell Resort
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
89 reviews
Dining Area
Lounge 11feet x 19feet
Pine Lodge location at Kingfisher Lakes in Warmwell Resort
Double Bedroom 12.3feet x 9.5 feet + fitted double wardrobes
Twin Bedroom  9.3 feet x 9.5 feet+ fitted wardrobe
Kitchen Area
The Side Verandah Area  25feet x 10feet
Rear Verandah Area 20feet x 10feet
Dry Ski Slope, part of the resort
Games Area, part of the resort
Nature Trail, part of the resort
Fishing Lakes, part the resort
Fossile Hunting,
How far can I throw?
Look at me go- swoosh at Warmwell ski slope
Pine Lodge
Lodge Dining Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Weymouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 89 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A9HIGHLAN...
SCOTLAND
2 reviews
“Top class accomodation”
Reviewed October 12, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed here for a week at the end of September, the lodge was lit and heating on when we arrived, which was a pleasant welcome, everything was perfect in the lodge and outside areas, the facilities on site are excellent and the information provided by Stewart was spot on. We would certainly come again and recommend it to anyone wishing a good base to explore Weymouth, Dorchester and surrounding area.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dawsydo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home”
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived at the lodge and were pleasantly surprised at the size of it, more than big enough for a comfortable stay with en suite bedroom, a kitchen with everything you need and a nice big lounge to relax in. There is also another bedroom with 2 single beds and a sofa bed in the lounge. We found the lodge to be very clean. The lodge is set in a very quiet location, and the decking surrounding it is a lovely place to relax outside. It is set on a site that has everything you need, from swimming pool and dry ski slope to restaurant and shop. I would definitely recommend this accommodation to anybody looking to book it, and we would use it again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and size of accommodation
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee g
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great lodge, great communication and a great holiday”
Reviewed August 30, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Absolutely the best time I have stayed at warmwell! I have been going to warmwell now for 10 years and stayed in a number of different types of lodges and this is by far the best. Best size, best location, best utilities kids lover the decking area just wished for slightly better weather! This is the first time I have booked privately direct through an owner and I will 100% be staying in pine lodge again this year and every year from here on. Very simply to book and can now completely trust Stewart as I was reluctant to book direct before as could not fully trust but after ready this kind of feedback I decided to try and could not be happier to have done so. Look forward to talking to you again steward in the near future.
The Groves family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size and decking area
Liked least: Spider webs on outside as wife hates creepy crawleys
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian G
Hampshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pine Lodge is Beautiful”
Reviewed August 25, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

First of like to thank Stewart and Jan for letting are family use there beautiful Lodge
Pine Lodge is a home from home well looked after in every way great value for money
just read the other reviews it says it all

Amazing
Will be staying again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and Quiet
Liked least: coming home
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeeNorthY...
North Yorkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“YOUVE FOUND IT! STOP! THIS IS BRILLIANT!!!!!”
Reviewed August 22, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Where do I begin? From the initial enquiry, to booking, to finishing payment, to arriving on the park, Stewart (the owner) has been absolutely fab! Perfect communication, information and completely as described. The price for peak season was also very competitive. Warmwell is surrounded by beautiful countryside. The cabin itself is situated on a Parkdean site, very beautiful and picturesque. Uncongested, clean and tidy. With lakes, trees and plenty of on site facilities. theres a very big dry ski slope with lots of activities...fishing...bingo..live entertainment...sports courts...restaurants...shops....archery...swimming pool with flume and wave machine...sauna...gym...roller booting...kids ball pits.....parks....laundrette...even a chippy!! My only negative would be that after purchasing the £10 per person passes for access to the activities we discovered that it only really allowed you to go swimming as all of the other activities carried a surcharge...(bingo was horrific! £40 for literally 4 tickets which lasted about 15 minutes!!!). However, all the staff were great. It had really nice guests too, absolutely no sign of 'riff raff' or 'chavvy types' which was brilliant. Kind of like a Centre Parks, but probably a bit better to be fair!?
Anyway, a ridiculous amount of things to do in the area.....we went to Bovington Tank Musuem (brilliant day out), Monkey World (Not bad but not as good as expected), also try a nearby restaurant called the Sailors Return, amazing find!!
Now for some detail about the cabin. BEAUTIFUL!!! Absolutely every extra you can think of. Superbly equipped. Dryer/Washer, Jacuzzi bath, BBQ, TV in every room, Fridge freezer, wine fridge, seriously, absolutely too much to list......theres everything!
Well maintained, clean, touch of class and luxury, very nice in every aspect. A private gated driveway, private decking areas, perfect.
I travelled with my wife, 2 teenage daughters and 2 younger boys and there was lots of room, everybody had such a great time. The weather was good for the first 4 days, the other 3 cloudy with bits of rain but there was always something to do.
Were so pleased we found this place, and with Stewart in control rest assured you wont be dissappointed.
My overall advice? If you fancy Dorset.....BOOK NOW! You seriously wont find any better in my opinion.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luxury, Class, Private, Well Equipped
Liked least: Some of the-on site activity prices, ropey mobile signal
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loraine M
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This place is more than home from home”
Reviewed June 12, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a lovely week in Pine Lodge (weather excluded!). This holiday home has every comfort you could wish for. The site has a lovely pool for the kids, it is in a lovely well kept setting and cannot fault it at all. There is so much to see and do around the area and we ran out of time, so we will have to return again. Thanks to the owners for a wonderful holiday home.
Loraine Mcmurray

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside area and decking
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire K
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best family holiday”
Reviewed May 9, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a family holiday at 158 pine lodge warmwell. It was the best felt more than at home everything lovely and sound we will defo be coming back, the accomadation was just lovely and we felt we were in luxuary, the only down side was no connection to wifi in cabin but this can not be helped and fined this at main reception thank u stew and jan and we will be booking with you inept he future thanks for looking after us much needed xxx

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing