We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homely”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Bay Guest House
Ranked #45 of 166 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2014

I have to say i enjoy my weekly stays at the The Bay Guest House because i get sandwiches made for me because i leave well before breakfast is served :)
its quiet and the owners are very kind and friendly

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 205 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2014

It was a great stay the room was just right for me and my partner and son its was a perfect size room the host was lovely and welcoming the food was great we had plenty of choices of hot and cold food it was close to all the shops and a stone throw away from the beach we will defintly be coming back to stay again in the near future

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank alex m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Booked in for a couple of nights and then extended my stay for a couple of extra nights. Friendly, clean, comfortable and great breakfast. I was travelling alone and felt totally secure. The room was clean, comfortable and well decorated and felt very 'homely'. En suite shower with a nice range of toiletries and soft thick towels. It was good value for money and I would definitely stay again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Well located guest house. Friendly landlady and the house itself retains many period features. The rooms are clean and well presented with en-suite bathrooms. A short walk to the beach or town centre. I would stay here again but as a light sleeper would forego the sea view for a room at the rear. Excellent breakfast the next morning.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear have less traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronin78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I had a couple of weeks at the Bay in January this year. Nice reception, very clean and super food. The rooms are fairly quiet even at the front facing the road. There is parking at the back and it's only 10 min walk into the centre.
I would come back with my wife and that's high Paris.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

we couldn't fault this guest house one little bit.
the guest house is situated near the end of the promenade, so you get a sea view but without getting the noise of drunken revellers and arcade machines and its only a few minutes walk away from the town shopping area.
it also has a private car park at the rear which was fantastic as we didn't use the car until we checked out.
The room we stayed in was very clean and tidy with some nice welcoming added extras, in the en suite was miniature bottles of shower gel and shampoo along with shower cap and sewing set, and in the main room was tea, coffee and biscuits as well as a folder containing lots of leaflets with nearby attractions along with the fire procedures and telephone numbers of local hospitals etc.
i often find it difficult not sleeping in my own bed but the mattress was so comfortable that i had a amazing nights sleep.
a fully cooked english breakfast was served in the morning and as the landlady had asked prior to our tastes, breakfast was perfect.
we would definitely stay here again and recommend this guest house to others

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michellec1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

The bay guesthouse is nicely located 5 mins walk from the town centre, the room i had was a fair size with double bed & en suite. Was stocked with tea, coffee and all condiments and i had a room with a view out towards the sea which was lovely. The room was lovely & clean and the cooked breakfast the following morning was delicious. The landlady went out of her way to make sure you have everything you need & was genuinely a great host. Would recommend to anyone planning a trip to Weymouth & i will definitely use it again myself on my next trip down

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.4 mi away
Beach View Guesthouse
Beach View Guesthouse
#30 of 166 in Weymouth
157 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cunard Guest House
Cunard Guest House
#4 of 166 in Weymouth
606 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Bourneville
The Bourneville
#36 of 166 in Weymouth
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Weymouth Beach B&B
Weymouth Beach B&B
#32 of 166 in Weymouth
221 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#3 of 166 in Weymouth
468 reviews
0.7 mi away
Roundhouse Hotel
Roundhouse Hotel
#31 of 166 in Weymouth
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bay Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bay Guest House

Address: 10 Waterloo Place, Weymouth DT4 7PE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 166 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range: $80 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Bay Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bay Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing