We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bay Guest House
Nearby Hotels
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexandra Hotel(Weymouth)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B+B Weymouth(Weymouth)(Great Value!)
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$67
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A Maiden Rest(Weymouth)(Great Value!)
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$92
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$84
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveler rating
149
42
9
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
149
42
9
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest houseroom was cleanfull englishprivate parkingoff road parkinga lovely staycooked breakfasttown centretea making facilitieson arrivalwarm welcomelittle extrassea frontshort breakplaces to visitbottled wateryogurt
Filter
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 210 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2011

we would definitely stay here again,everything was lovely,spotlessly clean, lovely rooms,lovely food and very friendly. no complaints!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maandmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

We thought we would do a review to disagree with the other bad comment as we had a great time , the breakfast was supperd the guest house is not dated and definetly not dirty our room was comfortatable clean and had everything in it that u could wish for.We would also like to thank the lady jean who owns the guest house as she was a great host and made us feel very welcome.WE will definetly be booking with the bay guuest house again... x

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nicola190817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

stayed here with my partner for a few nights. Due to it being advertised as a 4 star i booked without seeing which is something i wouldnt usually do. On arrival we were very disappointed.
The dining-living room is very dated and tired.
The bedroom doors rattled, the pillows were lumpy (but the bed was indeed comfy) the small bathroom was badly fitted and the shower cubicle was a corner one but was very small and the towel rail was fitted right next to the sink making using the sink mirror difficult.
The pine furniture in the bedroom was dirty and worn out with some wood rot and certainly not clean to the standard of a 4 star.
The final straw was being told that unless we told the owners what we wanted for breakfast the day before, you were served an english breakfast so woe betide if you woke up in the morning and fancied poached eggs on toast......it would be off to wetherspoons you go! And can i say the breakfasts too were not that good value, the full english breakfast consisted of one sausage, one piece of small bacon, one tomatoe and one spoonfull of beans and the owner hovered just in case you decided you wanted more than one bowl of gapefruit. the serving bowl would just disappear, we were indeed on rations!
Would not recommend this guesthouse to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lollyla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews