We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb all round family holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moonfleet Manor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb all round family holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Would highly recommend moonfleet manor. As members of Woolley grange, their sister hotel, we thought we would try moonfleet after seeing all the great reviews and it didn't disappoint. Moonfleet has everything for all kids, a huge play area including a gated area for babies and lots of activities for the older kids (and adults!) including table tennis, football etc...something for everyone! The crèche was fantastic and all the staff were very friendly and great with our little boy, he didn't cry once! The food is excellent, from the three course dinner to the soup at lunch and the grub for the kids, top notch and better than any we have tasted in a hotel for a long while. Customer service is superb and nothing is too much for any of the staff, even the maintenance guy gave us tips on where to go! The position of the hotel couldn't be better...right on the south coastal path and only a few miles from beautiful Weymouth. Very good value for money and well worth visiting, we will be back very soon. Thank you moonfleet! Mr and mrs wicks and jasper

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosieandrewandjasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil C, General Manager at Moonfleet Manor Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Rosieandrewandjasper,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    193
    63
    39
    16
See reviews for
360
132
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

What a great place to stay. Our visit was amazing, we were staying in celebration of significant birthdays in a group of 16. Who says it has to be all about the kids.
Family fun during the days using the fantastic facilities, the children loved the soft play area, ride in cars and trampolines! The children dining area was excellent with a great choice of food for the fussier ones. Having bathed them and put to them bed we could relax with the room monitoring service provided by reception. The rooms were steeped in history as you would expect in any Mannor. The Food was fabulous with an excellent selection of wine, having stayed at Le Manoir and sampled Raymond blanc's fine cuisine I would put Moonfleet up there!
We would come again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice-Canty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil C, General Manager at Moonfleet Manor Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Alice-Canty,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are delighted that the group chose to celebrate significant birthdays with a break at Moonfleet and we are thrilled that you all enjoyed your time with us.

We hope to see you all again in the future.

Kind Regards

Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful time at Moonfleet. We love dogs and it was a nice surprise to find snoopy the resident pooch. Reminded us of our pup at home in Australia.
The room was very comfortable and clean.
We loved the luxurious bathroom. The restaurant food was excellent. The staff were very warm and inviting. One staff member even went out of her way to telephone hairdressers for an appointment the next day at short notice. Even though we were a couple and this is a family targeted hotel, we really enjoyed our stay. Wonderful walks around the countryside here with picturesque views out to the ocean on the hills nearby.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank helena r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil C, General Manager at Moonfleet Manor Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear helena r,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are delighted that your recent stay with us and that the service and surroundings provided you a relaxing time with us.

Kind Regards

Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We were looking for a hotel to stay near Weymouth and after reading the reviews about Moonfleet on tripadvisor we decided to give it a try.
From the moment we entered the hotel we knew the right decision had been made, the receptionist was very polite and informative. The hotel has a homely feel to it , we used the restaurant on both nights of our stay , the food was brilliant and the timing between courses was perfect.
Thank you all at the Manor for such a good weekend , we will certainly be back .

Room Tip: We had no problem with the room , very warm , clean and comfortable. Cannot see that you would have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil C, General Manager at Moonfleet Manor Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Richard K,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, we do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Kind Regards

Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

We've just returned from a 3 night stay at Moonfleet - our 1st break since our daughter was born 15 months ago.
So added to the usual holiday worries we had her to take into consideration as well.
At the end of our 1st night all of those concerns melted away into a haze of Prosecco (by the glass!) and amazing food.
I wasn't sure how I felt about the baby listening especially as we'd never left our daughter for an evening before but once I was told that if the phone was close enough they could hear her breathing I was much happier.
Likewise with the den/crèche - the ladies in there are absolutely lovely, especially Flick and Laura and it's clear that they love their job. The Sunday morning breakfast club is a revelation and allowed my husband and I to have breakfast without having to worry about the weetabix bring thrown on the floor!
Time with our daughter was just as good - the pool is great with lots of floats etc to play with. You're able to go in the den with your little one and play with a huge array of toys and there's a huge lawn where they can toddle to their hearts content.
I think that the thing that really made our stay special was the staff at Moonfleet. Everyone we spoke with was friendly and chatty and made such an effort to ensure the 3 of us were having a good time.
Yes there are some areas that are more shabby than chic and the wifi can be a nightmare but at least your toddler can amble around with out the worry they're going to take out a priceless artefact!
Go with the expectation of feeling comfortable, contented and relaxed and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovelylillybelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil C, General Manager at Moonfleet Manor Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Lovelylillybelle,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review. We are delighted to have been your first holiday as a family and we hope to see you again for another!

Kind Regards

Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

We went for a 2 night great escape, which included dinners and breakfast (although the childrens meals were extra). We were greeted by very warm and friendly staff who maintained a friedly, relaxed, but attentive interest in our needs and requests. The standard of the food was excellent and service was efficient. The hotel was charming and it was a pleasure to be able to walk out of the main door onto a country walk. The children (both 10yrs) were thoroughly entertained by the huge games room, swimming pool, and being able to take the endearing hotel dog for walks. The room we stayed in was self-contained and had two separate areas joined by a long corridor with a bathroom inbetween (the John Gould room). we were able to sleep apart from the children but they were happy knowing there were no doors separating us. We had a day at Weymouth and visited Sea Life which the children enjoyed. I had a 90 minute pampering session in the Spa the morning we left and we returned home relaxed and re-energised with happy kids.

Room Tip: Speak to reception about your needs....we found their descriptions of what to expect were accurate a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil C, General Manager at Moonfleet Manor Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Gill A

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased that you all enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you all again in the future.

Kind Regards

Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

I stayed at Moonfleet Manor with my husband and 8 year old son and we had a great experience. The bedroom was comfortable and the bathroom very spacious. The furnishings and decors are very quirky throughouth the whole hotel, especially the launges are full of intersting objects and colourful sofas and cushions.
The restaurant is very well organized and the food excellent!
The pool area is very well maintained and the sauna works well.
My son enjoyed the recreational area and the cinema room - there is a great choice of movies.
The setting is amazing and I would recommend you book a room with sea view.
All in all, a wonderful, relaxing experience. I would recommend it to families with children but also to couples who want to enjoy a great weekend in great Dorset.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil C, General Manager at Moonfleet Manor Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Nask,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weymouth
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt
3.9 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#6 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
5.5 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#19 of 22 in Weymouth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
15.1 mi away
Summer Lodge
Summer Lodge
#1 of 2 in Evershot
5.0 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moonfleet Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moonfleet Manor Hotel

Property: Moonfleet Manor Hotel
Address: Fleet Road, Weymouth DT3 4ED, England (Formerly Moonfleet Manor & Sports Resort)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Moonfleet Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Moonfleet Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moonfleet Manor And Sports Resort
Moonfleet Manor & Sports Hotel Weymouth
Hotel Moonfleet Manor Sports
Moonfleet Manor Hotel Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing