We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveler rating
102
15
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
102
15
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full english breakfast comfy bed fresh decor short walk to the sea front hosts were lovely nice couple enjoyable stay five minute walk thank you for a lovely car parking a lovely stay on site parking lovely room each morning stayed for nights warm welcome a stones throw
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 121 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2017

Went with friends and we both had massive rooms, tastefully decorated without being over fussy.
The house is just a 5/10 min walk from the promenade far enough away from the main road, to be really quiet at night.
The bed was nice and comfy and the the room facilities as you would expect, with off road parking.

Breakfast was made to order and nothing was too much trouble.

Would happily go back!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fuchs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a friends wedding. The Stanley is always open so we were able to pop back and freshen up ready for the wedding. The breakfast was huge and delicious. The hosts are wonderful. Off street parking. We would definitely stay again when in the area.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank catpoole01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017

We have stayed a few times and are well looked after, the rooms are clean and comfortable,, the location is within an easy walk to the beach and town. The breakfast is really good and sets you up for the day.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DawnABr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017

We stayed at The Stanley In July this year. As far as Guest houses go this was by far the best we have ever stayed in. Situated a short, pleasant walk from the centre of Weymouth. The establishment was spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated. The bedroom was huge and the bed was so comfortable I had the best sleep in years. Keith and Carol were friendly, helpful and informative. Breakfast was a delight and of more than ample portions. We stayed for 5 nights and by the end of our stay I had to admit defeat with the breakfast and reduce down to sausage, beans and scrambled eggs, I blame the breakfasts for my weight gain at the end of our stay. Really excellent food. There was ample car parking. I honestly wanted to stay longer I enjoyed it so much. Would I go back to The Stanley.....most definitely!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Scarlettta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Stanley Guest House for 4 nights. The location was perfect as it was only 10 minutes walk from central Weymouth and the beach, far enough away from the Esplanade not to be noisy. The accommodation was clean and tidy, we had booked a double en suite (small) room which was the only one available at the time of booking. The other rooms were bigger and this would have been preferable. Breakfast was excellent with full English being cooked to order, other options were available. Keith and Carol were very friendly hosts with nothing being too much trouble. We will be back.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank xmv19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews