We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food !!”
Review of Zafran Indian Restaurant - CLOSED

Zafran Indian Restaurant
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Wells-next-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice food !!”
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

A really nice Indian restaurant run by family situated in weymouth town centre ..fantastic and friendly service with a really nice spicy taste food .. Nana bread and chicken tan dory our favourite dishes !!

Helpful?
Thank abellium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    65
    18
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“So dissapointing”
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

Been here a few times and its just ok. It is expensive for what is a fairly average meal in dingy surroundings
Staff are good and its clean. I just object to paying over thirty pounds for aver ordinary meal.
Tbere must be better places than this in Weymouth

Helpful?
Thank bombomCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridport, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Went tonight for a romantic meal with my girlfriend, it was quiet and the atmosphere was perfect. Service was spot on. Looking forward to our next visit :)

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best in town”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Zafran is our Favourite Indian restaurant and we have been coming here for years. Very friendly and obliging staff. We have dined in, we always book as the restaurant is quite small, but the takeaways are great too and they do deliver. Decor may be a bit tired, but we come for the food. Generous portions and excellent
service. The prices are competitive, compared to other local Indian restaurants too and it is very central to town.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank WeymouthSmarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely, couldn't fault it”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Very good service, good wide choice of dishes. When I accidentally bit into a chile the waiter immediately brought me some cooling yogurt . Generous portions, I dont know what the other reviewers on this site were talking about when they mention small portions!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carolemay59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zafran Indian Restaurant also viewed

 
Weymouth, Dorset
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing