We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fosters Guest House
Ranked #2 of 166 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Dawn and Jon made us feel very welcome. Our room was spotlessly clean and airy. Breakfast was very nice and the location of the guest house was ideal. Free on road parking was also an added bonus. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rad120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (668)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

379 - 385 of 668 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2013

this is our second trip to fosters guest house dawn & jon make you feel like you are part of there family .
nothing is to much trouble they always find time in there busy day to stop and talk to all there guests.
jon cooks a hearty full english breakfast that keeps you going all day.
and dawn is serving every one and asking if you need more toast and tea and always has time to ask what you did the day before.
the rooms are spotlessly clean and are cleaned every day
when ever i ask my wife if she wants to go to weymouth she always replys only if we can stay with dawn & jon at fosters guest house .
we are already planing next years trip.
i would highly recomend fosters guest house to everyone mick & marje murphy

Room Tip: phone early as they do get busy . there are no lifts so you would need to talk to them if you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I have stayed before at this B&B and yet again I can not fault anything so much so the day after I came back I have phoned to book for next year, I always take the family holidays here at all different times of the year and no matter when we have our beak we still find Weymouth wonderful, Jon & Dawn are a great source of info so if you are unsure of the area and things to do do not be afraid to ask, the B&B is run with 100% excellent service, cleanliness is second to none, food and rooms also get a massive thumbs up please also speak to them if there are any requirements you need, for an evening out there is bingo pubs or the hotels will welcome you in after 9pm, Splashdown in Poole is a great day for the kids but please go early as it gets mega busy, you also have the Fort, Brewers Quay, the harbour, teddy bear museum and Sand World are great ways to fill your days the beach is also beautiful all I can say to Jon & Dawn is thank you so much for a great holiday and I can not wait for the next one

Room Tip: Rooms towards the back are quieter although the front rooms do have minimal noise as the B & B i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed for four nights but would have happily slept on the floor if it meant we could stay longer! Dawn and Jon were the perfect hosts; they were all the things you want when in a new place. They were informative and helpful before we arrived via e-mail and telephone and during when we were unsure of bus timetables. The location of the guesthouse is amazing; easy to find from the train station and very close to the beach and town centre, without having the noise of people and traffic. The room was beautiful, clean and really stylish. After a long day of exploring the Jurassic Coast it was great to kick off your shoes, watch some telly and sleep (in a really comfy bed I might add). Breakfasts were the highlight of the day, with a huge variety of food and pleasant chit-chat with the other guests, it really felt like home for the time we stayed there. It may be a long trek from Hull but we will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Stayed for one night on a walking holiday. Great location just off the sea front. Dawn and Jon couldn't have been more friendly and welcoming. The room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. I would thoroughly recommend this great B&B if you are visiting Weymouth.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Just returned from a lovely stay at Fosters. Jon and Dawn made us feel most welcome throughout our stay and nothing was too much trouble. Excellent location, clean and comfortable room and a superb cooked breakfast to start your day. Would highly recommend and already planning a return stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Back to old fashioned cleanliness, courtesy, character and charm. Dawn and John are very helpful and welcoming. The room was spotlessly clean and comfortable if a little noisy from traffic (1st floor overlooking the road). Breakfast was definitely 'full English' with a great variety and offers of more toast, tea coffee etc. Location perfect - easy access from the station, very close to the beach and everything. Weymouth has so much to offer you don't need a car so don't need a parking permit if you come by public transport.

Room Tip: First Floor front room was quite noisy from traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
0.6 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#8 of 22 in Weymouth
500 reviews
0 mi away
The Cornubia Guest House
The Cornubia Guest House
#5 of 166 in Weymouth
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Alendale Guest House
The Alendale Guest House
#1 of 166 in Weymouth
522 reviews
0 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#3 of 166 in Weymouth
468 reviews
0 mi away
Cunard Guest House
Cunard Guest House
#4 of 166 in Weymouth
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fosters Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fosters Guest House

Address: 3 Lennox Street, Weymouth DT4 7HB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 166 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range: $66 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fosters Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fosters Guest House is a friendly 3 star B&B, just 60 metres from Weymouth's glorious seafront. An ideal base for all the must see attractions Dorset has to offer. Fosters is within level walking distance of the town centre and harbour attractions and also convenient for both the train & coach station. We are a Victorian terrace, with a variety of room sizes, varying from a large superior room, down to our small double and single rooms, all en suite and priced according to size and season. All have a complimentary tea / coffee tray, flat screen TV, hairdryer, toiletries and towels. Guests have the flexibility to choose to book with a full English breakfast or without breakfast - (dietary requirements catered for, by prior arrangement). Parking permits are available for on street parking, subject to availability & reservation. Teresa and Mark know how important your stay away from home is and aim to provide clean fresh rooms, friendly service and value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Fosters Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fosters Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing