We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fosters Guest House
Ranked #2 of 165 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hobart
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great spot”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed at Fosters guest house this week. Dawn & Jon made us most welcome. Very helpful with tips on where to eat and things to do and see in the area. We loved the accommodation, very clean and well presented. Breakfast was great. Thank you for making our holiday very enjoyable. Hope to return again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keddieho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    599
    50
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
92
363
60
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I spent 1 night at the weekend in this B & B in their en-suite single room. Lovely decorative order, and newly fitted bathroom - shower was spot on. Room was newly decorated and had all the amenities you would expect. I had pre-arranged with the B & B to get a parking permit, this is a bonus if your bringing a car, as it allows you to park on-street in the area for free. Jon and Dawn were very accommodating, I had to leave early the next morning so they ensured I had some toast and Coffee at 8am, before they normal served cooked breakfast. Free Wifi was also available, which was a bonus :) Cracking Bed and Breakfast, that I will use again when down in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James_4589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northampton
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed with Dawn and Jon for two nights on 14th,15th June 2013 with our two friends, this Guest House is really friendly Dawn and Jon make you feel at home straight away nothing is too much trouble for them to welcome you.

We had the small double en suite, yes its small but very cosy and spotlessly clean, lovely shower and toilet room, we are used to small rooms having lived on a narrowboat for 14 years so for us it was great, I have read some reviews about this small double room but I can say we did not find any problems at all.

Lennox St is situated just right for us about 3 mins from the Eastern end of the Promenade with a delightful walk in central Weymouth of about 10 leuisurely miniutes with glorious views across the bay and out to sea. A real;ly nice situation.

Parking could be a problem, but we were lucky in moving the car twice nearer Fosters.

Breakfast was very good with many choices.

We would definitely recommend Fosters and we will be returning ourselves.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank briannorthants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I spent 1 night with Jon and Dawn, they could not have made my stay any better, Jon's knowledge of area and advice of where to eat was invaluable, Dawn provided amazing service at breakfast making all guests feel comfortable/valued with all their needs met without any fuss (and we can all be fussy) my room was a "single" of which was perfect for 1 adult comfy and fully equipped both Jon and Dawn were pleasant and very helpful with any issues and I am planning to return there in the near future for a longer period of stay.
I can't thank them enough for all their fantastic and friendly hospitality, well done to you both.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jambax01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Fosters is a lovely b&b just off the main promenade in central Weymouth, and 2 minutes walk from the seafront.

The b&b is welcoming, has a lovely interior and newly decorated rooms which are spotless with nice furnishings. Lovely, almost new bathroom with a good shower.

The vendors cannot do enough to make your stay enjoyable. Rooms equipped with TV's, tea/coffee, hairdryers, plenty of towels. Really good breakfasts with various options available.

Parking permits are available which means you can park free of charge on either Lennox Street itself or neighbouring streets.

Outstanding value for money, will definitely visit again.

Room Tip: There are different sizes of room. The small double is sufficient but a regular/large double would b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ATW-Bristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I was in Weymouth, treating myself to a weekend away and looking forward to just chilling and appreciating my time away.
What to say! Jon and Dawn are both a dynamic team, each using their different skills and gifts to compliment their joint teamwork and making their business a growing success.
I had a great time staying in their home, and want to say...that this couple don't just do what is expected of them..., they go beyond....the call of duty..to make everyone's stay a relaxed and happy time.
Whatever I needed they gave and as the other reviews say...the rooms, the breakfasts, the location etc is great.
Thank you again Jon and Dawn.
Carol.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The Fosters was the best choice we made when booking to attend our friends wedding in Weymouth. I can now see why they have such excellent reviews because Dawn and Jo are tentative, kind and amazing hosts. The rooms are cosy and clean and have all the things you need for a weekend stay. The location is perfect for walking to the shops or if you want to walk to the garden tea rooms. Would definitely stay there again even if only for the delicious full English breakfast. For the service we received the cost of our stay was a true bargain and I would certainly recommend it!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tee4thee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
0.0 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#4 of 165 in Weymouth
447 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Cornubia Guest House
The Cornubia Guest House
#1 of 165 in Weymouth
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cunard Guest House
Cunard Guest House
#3 of 165 in Weymouth
586 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#6 of 165 in Weymouth
346 reviews
0.4 mi away
B+B Weymouth
B+B Weymouth
#25 of 165 in Weymouth
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fosters Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fosters Guest House

Property: Fosters Guest House
Address: 3 Lennox Street, Weymouth DT4 7HB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fosters Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fosters Guest House is a friendly 3 star B&B, just 60 metres from Weymouth's glorious seafront. An ideal base for all the must see attractions Dorset has to offer. Fosters is within level walking distance of the town centre and harbour attractions and also convenient for both the train & coach station. We are a Victorian terrace, with a variety of room sizes, varying from a large superior room, down to our small double and single rooms, all en suite and priced according to size and season. All have a complimentary tea / coffee tray, flat screen TV, hairdryer, toiletries and towels. Guests have the flexibility to choose to book with a full English breakfast or without breakfast - (dietary requirements catered for, by prior arrangement). Parking permits are available for on street parking, subject to availability & reservation. Teresa and Mark know how important your stay away from home is and aim to provide clean fresh rooms, friendly service and value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, LateRooms and Priceline so you can book your Fosters Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fosters Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing