We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Book direct to get the best price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fosters Guest House
Ranked #2 of 166 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2012

An amazing guest house, great service and a great location. This lovely small guest house had great customer service with the owners doing anything they can to make your stay as pleasurable as possible. They pay attention to all the little details and make you feel right at home.

The room was very spacious with a great en-suite, all extremely clean and beautifully furnished. All of this came at a great price and great value for money. If you book direct you can get even better deals.

An amazing B&B on all accounts, I thoroughly recommend it to anyone and if I were to be in the area again I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jake421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (668)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

482 - 488 of 668 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2012

I recently stayed at Fosters for 3 nights to celebrate my 21st birthday and we had an amazing time. The room was bright and airy, spotlessly clean, very comfortable and very well appointed, as was the en-suite. John and Dawn are fantastic hosts and go out of their way to make your stay as enjoyable and memorable as possible - every breakfast was delicious and there was a great choice of style and ingredients, with many dietary constraints catered for. After finding out it was my birthday we were even surprised with a free bottle of wine!! Whilst there we were given many leaflets which offered discounts for the main attractions and the B and B was in an ideal location, being only a minute walk from the beach. We also benefited greatly from some local tips on where to go! This B and B provides fantastic value for money which is ideal for young couples like us who do not have a large budget. I have already recommended Fosters to many people and hope to visit again soon. Thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I recently stayed for two nights at Fosters celebrating my birthday and the hospitality we received was excellent,the owners were incredibly accommodating and really went out of their way to make sure that we had a pleasant stay. The also provided us with discount vouchers to visit the Sealife museum which was really helpful.
The rooms were spotless and clean. I stayed in a double room with my partner although i felt that the room was not spacious enough for two, but it was really comfortable and was a great retreat after a day of walking.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SR_Traveller1805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

John and dawn were very pleasant and made us feel very welcome.The guest house was spotless and our room was like home from home.The breakfast was excellent,great choice and hot ! Great value for money and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

A great B&B, excellent value for money. The rooms are spotless, comfortable and have everything you need. John and Dawn are fantastic hosts who are very welcoming and cannot do enough for you during your stay. The location is very central only being a short walk to the beach and town and with a free parking permit if you need it. Overall if you are looking for somewhere that is great value to explore the local area from this place is ideal.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Emart123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Fosters Guest House run by very lovely hard working couple.Nice accomadation well decorated and very clean with lots of storage.Ensuite spotlestly clean and shinney.Really good breakfast( great bacon). Good location close to beach and town. Would recommend you try the Fosters you won't be disappointed

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This is our third stay at Dawn and Jon's b&b and we always feel that it a home from home , our hosts ared very friendly and always helpful for ideas to do when we stay there . Our room is immaculate as always and the the breakfast is first class just enough to keep you going until lunchtime, or if your don't want a full English then they are always prepared to cater to your taste. When we return to Weymouth the is no doubt it will be The Fosters Guest House that we will stay at and I will recommend this to everybody ......A big thank you to Dawn and Jon in makinging us feel very welcome ....Dave and Jackie

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
0.6 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#8 of 22 in Weymouth
496 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Cornubia Guest House
The Cornubia Guest House
#5 of 166 in Weymouth
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#3 of 166 in Weymouth
468 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Alendale Guest House
The Alendale Guest House
#1 of 166 in Weymouth
522 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cunard Guest House
Cunard Guest House
#4 of 166 in Weymouth
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fosters Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fosters Guest House

Address: 3 Lennox Street, Weymouth DT4 7HB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 166 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range: $65 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fosters Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fosters Guest House is a friendly 3 star B&B, just 60 metres from Weymouth's glorious seafront. An ideal base for all the must see attractions Dorset has to offer. Fosters is within level walking distance of the town centre and harbour attractions and also convenient for both the train & coach station. We are a Victorian terrace, with a variety of room sizes, varying from a large superior room, down to our small double and single rooms, all en suite and priced according to size and season. All have a complimentary tea / coffee tray, flat screen TV, hairdryer, toiletries and towels. Guests have the flexibility to choose to book with a full English breakfast or without breakfast - (dietary requirements catered for, by prior arrangement). Parking permits are available for on street parking, subject to availability & reservation. Teresa and Mark know how important your stay away from home is and aim to provide clean fresh rooms, friendly service and value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Fosters Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fosters Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing