We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fosters Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Alexandra Hotel(Weymouth)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Crown Hotel(Weymouth)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$152
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Abbey House(Abbotsbury)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Russell Hotel(Weymouth)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (680)
Filter reviews
680 results
Traveler rating
623
52
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
623
52
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking permitguest houseb broom was spotlesstown centregreat hostsbreakfast was excellentsea frontwarm welcomefriendly couplesingle roomcooked breakfastshort strollfull english breakfastone night staya lovely stayhome from home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
555 - 560 of 680 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2012

It's so rare to find a nice, contempory decor in a B&B but Fosters has. It's immaculately clean, comfy bed, good quality breakfast, everything u could need but above all Jon and Dawn are lovely and friendly and go way beyond what you'd expect to make u feel at home. And to top it all off, great value too! Would go out of my way to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zirud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Dawn and jon give you a warm welcome and extremely helpful in every way. their guesthouse is in a great location, It has very high standards of clenliness and all in all it was like a home from home. we would recomend staying there to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarahandleighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Hi , it is such a cosy place to stay , just one minute from the beach and we can always hear the sea birds in the room. The room is so comfortable and tidy , just the place we need after hiking in Portland . For those who want to have a seaside holiday , I will strongly recommend Fosters Guest House to you . For sure you will like the breakfast as I did.thanks you both for your hospitality!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loveweymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We were planning to camp but didn't trust the weather so booked this last minute from reading the reviews on Trip advisor and wasn't disappointed. John and Dawn are friendly hosts, was a lovely clean room and fab breakfast in the morning (veggies catered for). We would have stayed another night but they were fully booked so kindly recommended another B&B (Cunard Guest House) right across the road which I'd also highly recommend. Lennox Street is a great location, right near the sea front, quiet and just a short walk along the sea front into the town. We'd definitely stay at Fosters again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Br0wnEyes70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We have just enjoyed a very comfortable stay with Dawn & Jon. Ideally located, very clean and offering a high standard of room and hospitality, we recommend it and shall be back very soon

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spire57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews