We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fosters Guest House
Ranked #3 of 165 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Dawn and Jon were very welcoming and friendly. We were given a larger family room even though we only booked a double so had loads of room and it was very comfortable. The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean and bed very comfortable. There were nice touches such as good quality bathroom toiletries and a nice hot drinks selection in the room. Perfect location just 2 min walk from the beach and we enjoyed beautiful coastal walks from weymouth. The breakfast was great, full english with vegetarian option. We liked the weymouth area a lot and will definitely be back to stay at Fosters next time we visit!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 186338Holidaylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (664)
There are newer reviews for Fosters Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

618 - 624 of 665 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2011

Myself and my partner Paul stayed that Fosters Guesthouse, we had a two night stay and thought that the room was lovely and clean and a really good size, just what you need after a 8 mile coastal walk (really comfortable bed). Dawn and Jon were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was very tasty and Dawn offered to fetch more coffee, tea and toast after our full english breakfast. Cereals and fruit juice were on offer but I personally found that the cooked breakfast was more than enough. The location is fantastic, only a stones throw from the beach and about a 10 minute walkti to town and other attractions. We will definately be staying again when we visit Weymouth.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

My friends and I stayed at Fosters Guest House for 2 nights. The rooms were very tidy/clean. Jon and Dawn (owners) are very friendly, warm and helpful. The sea front is a few minutes walk from the guest house. Breakfast was excellent! Really enjoyed the stay here. Would tag some of our other friends along next time! Highly recommended!

Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

I recently stayed at Fosters Guest House and found it suited my needs perfectly. I was visiting Weymouth for a Wedding and although check in was not supposed to be until 3pm i asked if i could check in at midday as the Wedding started at 2pm, this was no problem at all. I was welcomed by Dawn who was very friendly and checked me in to my room. It was a single room which was very clean and quiet, just what i needed for the night.

The breakfast in the morning was also very good and i would say for the money i paid this bed and breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Warm welcome, excellent service and great with children.
Thought staying with twin 4-year-olds would be difficult - was made easy by the attitude and attention given to our all our needs.
Access to the sea front and city centre was easy to walk with children (5 and 10 minutes respectively).
Breakfast was served to order and was available with fresh juice and variety of cereal, toast and tea/coffee. Even a boiled egg and soldiers were kindly provided! Set us all up nicely for the day.
Would definitely stay again and highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Very friendly and helpful people, clean place, good location close to the beach and the city center. The breakfast was good. We got a parking permission from the owners and found a parking slot easily. That was in Mai, so Weymouth was not too crowded.

Our stay was a very pleasant experience.

(It says I have to write 300 characters, but I don't know how to praise more than telling about friendly people, cleanliness, good food and good location).

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MM_on_tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We recently attended my wifes friends golden wedding anniversary in Weymouth ( she was a bridesmaid) and stayed the night at Fosters Guest House on Lennox street. This is a lovely Grade 2 listed home and Dawn and Jon made us very welcome and were excellent hosts. Nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were clean, well stocked and comfortable and the breakfast was both tasty and filling. This couple have the perfect recipe for an excellent Guest House and we will definately be going back.
Ken and Myra Hartley

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sheffieldowl53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
7.3 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
281 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Cornubia Guest House
The Cornubia Guest House
#1 of 165 in Weymouth
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#4 of 165 in Weymouth
461 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cunard Guest House
Cunard Guest House
#5 of 165 in Weymouth
594 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#6 of 165 in Weymouth
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fosters Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fosters Guest House

Address: 3 Lennox Street, Weymouth DT4 7HB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range: $69 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fosters Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fosters Guest House is a friendly 3 star B&B, just 60 metres from Weymouth's glorious seafront. An ideal base for all the must see attractions Dorset has to offer. Fosters is within level walking distance of the town centre and harbour attractions and also convenient for both the train & coach station. We are a Victorian terrace, with a variety of room sizes, varying from a large superior room, down to our small double and single rooms, all en suite and priced according to size and season. All have a complimentary tea / coffee tray, flat screen TV, hairdryer, toiletries and towels. Guests have the flexibility to choose to book with a full English breakfast or without breakfast - (dietary requirements catered for, by prior arrangement). Parking permits are available for on street parking, subject to availability & reservation. Teresa and Mark know how important your stay away from home is and aim to provide clean fresh rooms, friendly service and value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Fosters Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fosters Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing