We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly, Welcoming and comfortable!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fosters Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fosters Guest House
Ranked #3 of 170 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Salisbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly, Welcoming and comfortable!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2011

I stayed at this B&B for one night with friends.
The initial welcome was one of warmth and I immediately felt comfortable. The room was very nice, clean, tidy, comfortable and well presented with an en suite shower and toilet.
The breakfast was lovely as was the service from the lovely owners of this B&B.
Very reasonably priced and less than two minutes walk to the sea front. Perfect.
Would definitely stay there again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissMorning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    575
    48
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
89
343
60
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

Dawn and John are the friendliest people, always going out of their way to provide an excellent service! We felt comfortable, relaxed and well looked after! The room was clean, well furnished and had good facilities. For a b&b that was reasonably priced It exceeded my expectations and we had an excellent time, it really was a pleasant bonus to our holiday! Can't wait to stay there again next year, the breakfast alone would be worth going again!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LouLoucox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

My partner and I stayed here the last week in May and from start to finish we were made extremely welcome. To be honest, it felt like nothing was too much trouble. We made an off the cuff remark about boat trips and within minutes Jon had printed off tons of really useful stuff from the internet. The room was really clean and tidy with a really comfortable bed, and I have a gluten intolerance and they went out of their way to try and find food that was suitable. For the price, I think we'd struggle to find anywhere as good as this. Very highly recommended. Samantha and David, Nottingham.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reciprocity001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2011

We arrived on sunday afternoon and were met buy Jon And Dawn who helped us with our luggage to are rooms. The rooms where spotless and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfasts where exellent and you never left the table hungry. If you ever needed anything Jon & Dawn were always there to help.Next time we decide to visit Weymouth we will on the phone to fosters guest house to book a room

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DazNickycasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2011

We booked a 2 night stay through late rooms .com . On arrival we were met by John who made us feel very welcome and he showed us to our room . We could not fault the room at all, in fact the whole guest house was very clean and had a friendly atmosphere . At breakfast we met Dawn who made us feel like we had known her for years and johns breakfast were excellent . All in all we had a great weekend the fosters was excellent value for money , A great place too stay . I would highly recommend the fosters to anyone . We will return .

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank duncan13_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

We found this online and it looked nice. When we arrived we were helped with our bags. Very friendly welcome.

A good sized room which had a light feel and felt very inviting. Comfortable bed and very clean. Good choice of breakfast.

It was round the corner from the beach. We had our little toddler with us and he loved it!

Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank edd35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chard
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2011

We have had previouse bad exsperience with guest houses but when me and my mum stayed here for a short break, we were pleasantly surprised ! Lovely people and a lovely clean modern guest house we would certainly come back again soon :D

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leau2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
0.0 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#2 of 170 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cunard Guest House
Cunard Guest House
#4 of 170 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#9 of 170 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Cornubia Guest House
The Cornubia Guest House
#1 of 170 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fosters Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fosters Guest House

Property: Fosters Guest House
Address: 3 Lennox Street, Weymouth DT4 7HB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 170 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fosters Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fosters Guest House is a friendly 3 star B&B, just 60 metres from Weymouth's glorious seafront. An ideal base for all the must see attractions Dorset has to offer. Fosters is within level walking distance of the town centre and harbour attractions and also convenient for both the train & coach station. We are a Victorian terrace, with a variety of room sizes, varying from a large superior room, down to our small double and single rooms, all en suite and priced according to size and season. All have a complimentary tea / coffee tray, flat screen TV, hairdryer, toiletries and towels. Price includes a full English breakfast - (Other dietary requirements catered for, by prior arrangement). Permits are available for on street parking, subject to availability. Teresa and Mark know how important your stay away from home is and aim to provide clean fresh rooms, friendly service and value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LateRooms and Booking.com so you can book your Fosters Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fosters Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing