We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good lunch on the esplanade”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Nook

The Nook
Ranked #116 of 281 Restaurants in Weymouth
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Fleming Island, FL
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Very good lunch on the esplanade”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

We wandered along the esplanade on a recent rainy weekend and fetched up at The Nook. The food was excellent...we had the pie of the day (chicken) and the chili, and both were delicious. Fresh, hot and very tasty. Unfortunately, our server was initially not particularly welcoming (or even polite for that matter)...but we were very nice so she unbent somewhat! Probably because we came in a little earlier than the usual lunch crowd? Not a good first impression, but the food made up for it!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank FITravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    22
    3
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
232 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

We wandered around Weymouth looking for somewhere to sit outside with our dog.
Comfortable chairs but somewhat grubby table, nevertheless we both ordered grilled chicken & salad. The food was very well presented, tasted good and reasonable priced.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
180 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Best cocktails in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Just the best place in Town. Friendly staff and the cocktails delicious. Lazy afternoons with great selection and soothing music

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Level Contributor
151 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“We ate here & probably won't again”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Popped in on saturday afternoon to grab a bite to eat. We had 1 pie (this wasn't a pie but a pile of chicken mush with a bit of pastry on top, tasted ok but it was not a pie, the burnt veg on the side was horrid hard to tell what I as eating. 1 steak baguette with salad, the steak was so chewy a very cheap cut & barely any onions/musrooms, the bacon & cheese baguette again was cheap ingredients. Very dissapointing, we are local & sad to say we didn't stay for desserts or drinks, try elsewhere!

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ktnanci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“slimming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

I belong to slimming world, and eating out at this restaurant on tues 21st was great , I explained about what I wanted ,and was told they cook everything from fresh, I really enjoyed the tagliatelle tomato based, I asked for no oils to be used , I used my cheese & biscuits allowance , I did not want pickle so instead they put sliced onions in its place , their was 5 of us and we were all very satisfied , the service was very good, & we shall return ...........

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sandra s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Nook also viewed

 
Weymouth, Dorset
 
Weymouth, Dorset
 

Been to The Nook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing