We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always an excellent view”
Review of The Nook

The Nook
Ranked #115 of 284 Restaurants in Weymouth
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Always an excellent view”
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Always an excellent view across the bay to go with excellent brunch and glass of wine. Always a nice ambiance.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    23
    3
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth, UK
Level Contributor
47 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Second visit, still 10/10”
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Further to my previous visit when we ate in the cocktail bar. On this occasion we had the Christmas menu in the cellar restaurant. The setting was bright and warm, clean and comfortable. The staff were welcoming and very efficient despite being full. We had pre-ordered our menu choices, but our drinks order was taken within a few minutes of being seated and we were reminded of our menu choices and asked if we were still happy with them. The drinks arrived promptly and our first course followed not long after. All 4 of us had different starters and we all said how good they were. Staff checked that everything was OK and asked if there was anything else they could get for us during each course.
Main courses and desserts were also excellent. We had liquor coffees to finish our dining experience before retiring to the cocktail bar upstairs to sample a few different tipples. What a fabulous way to finish a super evening.
Keep up the good work.
We will be back frequently in the New Year and I'll update this review accordingly.
Highly recommended.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Spike86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, UK
Level Contributor
47 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good food, spectacular view, charming atmosphere and exceptional service”
Reviewed November 21, 2011

I should stress this is a review of the Cocktail Bar & Restaurant, not the hotel.
Called in on the off chance for lunch and was very pleasantly surprised. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Ordered at the bar and drinks were served to the table. Food order was taken and 15-20 minutes later our freshly cooked meals arrived. The lunchtime menu is more than adequate and has plenty of variety at reasonable prices. The evening menu looked very enticing.
We ate in the cocktail bar area this time and enjoyed great views of the bay, but when we next return of an evening, we will sample the cuisine in the restaurant downstairs.
Would certainly recommend for luch, will provide a further review after we've been for an evening meal.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Spike86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best lunch in Weymouth”
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Stopped here for lunch today. Had mussels and Caesar salad. Was beautifully prepared and fresh. Waitress was on her own so a bit of a wait for food but well worth it. After 5 days of eating lunch out, this was by far the Best place we've been. Will deffo go again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank choccynix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent, high quality food, friendly staff and good value for money”
Reviewed May 7, 2011

Being a vege the mountain of signs for Fish & Chips which hound you at any seaside resort is just not appealing. I'm also a strong believer in you get what you pay for so am willing to pay a bit more for good food!

We had a fantastic lunch here full of flavour and good quality produce. We will definitely eat here again next time we visit Weymouth.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Claireodactyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Nook also viewed

 
Weymouth, Dorset
 

Been to The Nook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing