We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accomodation”
Review of The Warwick

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weymouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Warwick
Ranked #12 of 165 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
walsall
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accomodation”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The Warwick was Excellent. Lovely views over the harbour (room 1). The room was lovely with a big bay window with seats to enjoy the view. The room was clean, comfortable and decorated to a high standard. The breakfast was lovely with plenty to choose from. Nicki was the perfect host. Will go back again next year.
Jane and Colin - West Midlands

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank jane s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    10
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
137
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
Level Contributor
84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We have just got back from Weymouth, having stayed at The Warwick for two nights. The B&B was clean, comfortable and is everything that we expect a B&B should be. Our room was lovely (with fluffy towels and bathrobes) and overlooked the harbour. The owners were friendly and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble for them. Overall, delightful!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brightonboy3449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Warwick is the best B&B my wife and I have ever found in England. We had Room 5 which is very comfortable and absolutely spotless, one which entertains a superb view of the entire bay. Excellent breakfast & excellent host. Will most certainly stay at the Warwick again if we are ever in the area. Superb.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Martinpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Lovely b&b we really enjoyed our 2 nights here.

The room was spacious with a lovely harbour view, lovely ensuite bathroom all was spotlessly clean & tidy.

Breakfast was lovely fantastic selection something for all!

No problem staying here again Nicki and Ian are fantastic lovely hosts.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank craigy2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I cannot speak too highly of this wonderful find! Having just read the reviews, which surely could not be better, my family & I agree with all the complimentary comments! It is spotless, welcoming & additional little touches surely must make it the best! Who would expect snowy white robes in a B&B? The position is perfect, the owners lovely & their hard work is evident. Thank you The Warwick, & all future customers are in for a treat!

Room Tip: you won,t go wrong in any room here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindastephenmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed at this establishment for 5 nights with another couple in July & found the whole experience perfect. Could not fault a thing. The position is perfect, central to everything & the view over the bay whilst having breakfast was lovely. The whole house is spotlessly clean. The bedrooms well appointed, we had one overlooking the harbour, well decorated, modern bathroom comfy beds & nice matching furniture! The breakfast was plentiful, well cooked with decent produce. Although the only parking is on the road we did not experience any problems & we used the car every day. We were supplied with a parking permit. The Hosts were very friendly & nothing at all was too much trouble for them. This B&B is a must if visiting Weymouth.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kpcwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I have just got back from a 3 night stay at The Warwick Guest House. From the moment I was greeted on arrival by the hosts, Nikki and Ian, I knew I had booked the perfect place to stay for my first visit to Weymouth.
Such nice people and extremely pleasent. The single room I booked was very clean, smelled lovely and was more than adequate for my needs, Nikki provided me with a mini fridge within minutes of me entering their lovely guest house, she also restocked my hospitality tray on a daily basis.
They also provide a welcome pack in the room with lots of info of things to do in Weymouth.
The bed was so comfortable to sleep in I struggled to get out of it in the mornings, however, it was the smell of the delicious and very filling breakfast that got me out of bed.
Weymouth is a lovely place to visit and The Warwick is perfectly located where everything is happening, shops, beach, marine even the bus/coach stopped round the corner.
I had a fab stay and the hosts are fab, I highly recommend The Warwick Guest House..can't wait to visit again in September.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank milikafergie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#6 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crown Hotel
Crown Hotel
#10 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#5 of 165 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.3 mi away
B+B Weymouth
B+B Weymouth
#24 of 165 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Warwick

Property: The Warwick
Address: 9 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 8EB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Warwick 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Warwick is in the ideal location, with the beach only 20 meters away, shops, bars and restaurants just a few minutes walk. It is the perfect base for coastal walks, nature reserves, nearby attractions and for enjoying the wealth of water sports Weymouth has to offer. The Warwick has double, twin and single rooms all with en-suite or private facilities. Our seven bedrooms all have superb views of either the beach or harbour. We serve breakfast in our bright, contemporary dining room overlooking the beach between 8.00 am and 9.00 am. The Warwick is an adult only Guest House. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Warwick Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing