We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great.”
Review of The Warwick

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weymouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Warwick
Ranked #12 of 165 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great.”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Just returned after a 3 night stay at the Warwick, very clean, lovely touches and a great view of weymouth beach. Thankyou so much for the wine and chocs :).....Nikki also recommended the Nothe Tavern and so pleased she did, great food and staff too. Thankyou x

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWarwick1964, Owner at The Warwick, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Maria and Tim, thank you very much for your kind words. We're so pleased we helped to make your stay in Weymouth an enjoyable one. We hope to see you back again one day. Good luck to you both. Nikki & Ian x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    11
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
144
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed for one night only at The Warwick. The hotel was spotlessly clean and obviously had been recently refurbished. Our room was at the front of the hotel and had a fantastic view along Weymouth's seafront.
The room was warm and comfortable (we visited when it was very cold, in February), with many thoughtful touches such as the inclusion of a sewing kit, cotton buds / cotton wool pads in the bathroom, biscuits and nice teas and complimentary bottles of mineral water.
Breakfast was lovely too: great choice, well cooked and they catered admirably for my vegan partner without needing prior notice. The lady who runs the hotel is very welcoming and friendly too.
My only minor criticism was that the bed was slightly too soft for our liking, with a bit of "roll-together". But we would definitely recommend the Warwick and would be very happy to return.

Room Tip: You can choose from harbour views at the back, or seafront views at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank siane66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Everything at The Warwick was spot on from the warm, friendly welcome, to the well appointed and stylish room and great breakfast which set me up for the day.
Nothing was too much trouble for Nikki and Ian. The location was fantastic too, right next to the beach and harbour and a few minutes walk to shops, bars and restaurants.
Well recommended, will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hithar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epping, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We have returned today after a two night stay at the Warwick, it is not only situated in the perfect location in Weymouth but has an extremely welcoming, clean and comfortable feel to the Guesthouse. The owners are very friendly and nothing seems too much trouble. Our room had an amazing view of the beach and was both comfortable and equipped with everything you would need. Free wi-fi is a great bonus and the use of a parking permit enabled us to park right outside. The beach is but a few steps away and all the amenities of the town and harbour are within walking distance. The breakfast is fantastic with constant refills of coffee and toast which in turn filled us for the day. We will definately be returning and couldn't recommend it enough.

Room Tip: We stayed in the family room at the very top of the house which although is a long way up it is wort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

A very welcoming stay from the owners. I was emailed before arrival and assured of a parking permit. Very clean guest house with all the usual facilities but to a very good standard. Excellent wifi connection. Comfortable bed. I was lucky enough to have a superb view along the Esplanade from my bedroom window. Very good breakfast with lots of choice, and proper coffee. Good recommendation for evening dinner provided by the owners. It also seems they are very accommodating of people who go fishing as they offer gear storage and freezer facilities. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Wow. We do not normally write reviews, although we read them a lot prior to booking anywhere, but we felt a mention for the Warwick was well worthy.
Nikki & Ian have turned the Warwick into a perfect place for either the odd overnight or longer stay. The welcome, attention during the stay and departure were all friendly. The room overlooking the Harbour was nicely decorated and very clean, most items being new. The extra's provided, and refreshed daily, were the like of a good 4/5 star hotel(Biscuits, bottled water,tea,coffee & hot chocolate) plus a mini fridge for those essential items(Beer).
Bathrooms are not the biggest but beautifully put togehter and immaculate with everything you could want provided, from cotton buds to good quality shower & shampoo minatures. The parking permit was an added bonus.The breakfast was excellent with a nice variety and cooked fresh to order.
Well done Nikki/Ian. Look forward to retuning during 2013.

Room Tip: Harbour view rooms catch the early morning Sun better during the winter period.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BRIAN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
towcester uk
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Stayed a wknd here because the harbour is our fave location in Weymouth , we have tried many other B&B's in Weymouth & the reports on trip advisor have been rather misleading , but the Warwick is in a class of its own. From the first minute you arrive till the last minute you leave you are made to feel extremely welcome , almost part of the family, the room it self with a stunning harbour view was very big compared to other B&B's near by, the bed was the biggest I have seen & very comfortable , there was a kettle with tea, coffee , milk, biscuits etc, also there was a mini fridge if we needed it, very handy in the summer, the bathroom was spacious with shampoo, shower gel, hand wash , a dental package , ear buds & a sewing kit, also it had a towel rad & the towels was big & fluffy , not small & hard like some places I used, we also needed a iron , ironing board , umbrella during our stay. , which was no problem at all, there was also a hair dryer in the bedroom for the ladies, The breakfast was very filling , I had the full English 1 morn & it kept me going all day, there are other options to have, also tea, coffee, juice & cereals on offer, all eaten over looking the beach, parking was not a problem & a free permit is available . It was a very clean & modern establishment & we wud recommend & use again in the future, many thanks Nikki, see you soon ;-)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesharris8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWarwick1964, Owner at The Warwick, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thanks James and Leanne for taking the time to write your lovely review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay in spite of the awful weather!! See you next time :-) Love Nikki & Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#7 of 22 in Weymouth
467 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#5 of 165 in Weymouth
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
B+B Weymouth
B+B Weymouth
#26 of 165 in Weymouth
530 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Bedford Guest House
The Bedford Guest House
#7 of 165 in Weymouth
216 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#10 of 165 in Weymouth
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Warwick

Property: The Warwick
Address: 9 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 8EB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Warwick 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Warwick is in the ideal location, with the beach only 20 meters away, shops, bars and restaurants just a few minutes walk. It is the perfect base for coastal walks, nature reserves, nearby attractions and for enjoying the wealth of water sports Weymouth has to offer. The Warwick has double, twin and single rooms all with en-suite or private facilities. Our seven bedrooms all have superb views of either the beach or harbour. We serve breakfast in our bright, contemporary dining room overlooking the beach between 8.00 am and 9.00 am. The Warwick is an adult only Guest House. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Warwick Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing