We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place”
Review of The Warwick

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weymouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Warwick
Ranked #13 of 166 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We booked this fantastic guest house for Two reasons
Reason One is we know the area well and where this guest house situated, it's the perfect position you either have a sea view or in our case the harbour view where you can sit and watch the comings and goings of a busy harbour and marina, and it's only minutes walk from the town and your right on the beach.
Reason Two were the rave reviews of the Warwick & believe me they are all true. The owners Nikki and Ian make your stay so relaxing it feels like home from home, nothing is to much trouble for them, the place is spotless, the breakfast is fresh and plentiful, the room we had was spacious and well decorated with tea & coffee facilities and a comfortable bed and on top of that there's the view.
All in all the perfect place, a fantastic position, spotlessly clean & well looked after by Two lovely people that cant do enough for you, thanks you very much Nikki & Ian hope to see you again soon.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clive D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 243 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2012

We stayed here as we had stayed elsewhere in Weymouth for the previous 2 nights and decided to stay an extra night after we'd checked out of our other hotel.The Warwick is a lovely B & B and has obviously had a lot of money spent on it and been recently refurbished to a very high standard.The carpets must be an inch thick and are very comfortable to walk on.The rooms are lovely and the bed is one of the most comfortable i have EVER slept on which is always nice after a day on your feet around town.Breakfast was as good as any hotel and with the addition of 'real' coffee.The only negative was that while we were eating our breakfast the lady of the house told another couple that they didn't really like people who only stayed for 1 night as it was too much work!!! As that was exactly what we were doing this made us feel very uncomfortable and so we packed our bags straight away and left.I wouldn't try to put anyone off booking here as i've no doubt a lesson will have been learnt and this won't happen again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank picture1Tredegar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 27, 2012

We would like to thank this guest for their complementary remarks, we're pleased they enjoyed most of their stay. We are very sorry that they were unhappy with an aspect of the service as we take customer satisfaction very seriously.
Whilst we wouldn't wish to contradict this guest, we would be extrememly surprised if the terminology refered to was used in front of our guests. We value all of our guests however long they stay with us, and we accommodate many guests for 1 night only.
The reference is to a conversation about bookings during the Olympics period which are typically shorter than is usual for that time of year. There is an impact on the logistics of turing around guest rooms more frequently when we are very busy whilst still striving to maintain a high standard, if this came across negatively, then it was certainly not intended to be and we sincerely apologise for any discomfort caused to these guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

This Guest House is situated in an excellent location with spectacular sea views.
A comfortable homely beautifully furnished room, comfy warm beds and full English breakfast
to tickle your tastebuds. Spot On!
Landlords Ian and Nikki are welcoming, friendly and professional and we would like to thank
you both. We had an amazing fantastic weekend with you.
Absolutely love your guest house and will definately be back if you'll have us lol
Highest of recommendations.
Terry and Maxine xxx

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

The Warwick is a charming guest house and the hosts were very helpful and friendly. We had a double room with en suite overlooking the bay which was wonderful - the rear rooms overlook the harbour so either is a good choice. Rooms very clean and bright and well furnished. Breakfast was in a very pleasant dining room and choice of food was extensive and freshly cooked.
We didnd;t use our car whllst we were there and found walking around easy and pleasant. Local restaurants were also good and within easy reach. Thanks Nikki and Ian - if we get to Weymouth again we will certainly come to you.
Shirley & Keith Dinham Western Australia

Room Tip: There are stairs to the upper floors so need to be able to climb these. We had a room on the first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shirley d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 22, 2012

Hi Shirley & Keith, thank you so much for your kind comments. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us in Weymouth, and hope the rest of your trip went well. We would love to see you again if you are ever back in this neck of the woods. Kindest regards Nikki & Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Ideally located for the beach - but not too close to be disrupted by late-night revellers in the many bars in the town. I stayed here for one night and was impressed by the great value for money the Warwick had to offer - a very nice welcome, a very clean, modern and tastefully decorated B&B with some of the amenities you'd expect from a hotel rather than a B&B; plus a decent breakfast. Very much recommended if you want a nice, uncomplicated stay in Weymouth.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve1982uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

What an absolute joy to stay in a B & B that has no swirly, sticky, antiquated carpets, no nylon floral bed spreads and absolutely no towel chafe problems!

Could this be in England or did I wake up on the continent? No, it really is Weymouth and the Warwick is a smashing find of the first order.

They had thought of everything, from the bottles of water by the bed to the hand cream in the bathroom.

The breakfast was lovely quality and not the usual swimming in grease experience - it really was quality as opposed to 'piling it high' mentality.

We shall definitely go back. Its lovely.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wunderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Freindly reception on arrival, shown into a room straight out of house & home, a beautiful view of Weymouth bay, a good nights sleep and a home cooked breakfast, what more could anyone ask for?

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beeneverywhretwice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0 mi away
The Bedford Guest House
The Bedford Guest House
#6 of 166 in Weymouth
236 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Alendale Guest House
The Alendale Guest House
#5 of 166 in Weymouth
523 reviews
0.5 mi away
Letchworth Guest House
Letchworth Guest House
#14 of 166 in Weymouth
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Melcombe Villa Guest House
Melcombe Villa Guest House
#16 of 166 in Weymouth
372 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Seaham Weymouth
The Seaham Weymouth
#17 of 166 in Weymouth
256 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#9 of 166 in Weymouth
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Warwick

Address: 9 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 8EB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 166 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range: $28 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Warwick 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Warwick is in the ideal location, with the beach only 20 meters away, shops, bars and restaurants just a few minutes walk. It is the perfect base for coastal walks, nature reserves, nearby attractions and for enjoying the wealth of water sports Weymouth has to offer. The Warwick has double, twin and single rooms all with en-suite or private facilities. Our seven bedrooms all have superb views of either the beach or harbour. We serve breakfast in our bright, contemporary dining room overlooking the beach between 8.00 am and 9.00 am. The Warwick is an adult only Guest House. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Warwick Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing