We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“thier has been a lot of thought and love put into this hotel, all down to eva and her team”
Review of Roundhouse Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Roundhouse Hotel
Ranked #28 of 165 Weymouth B&B and Inns
cardiff
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“thier has been a lot of thought and love put into this hotel, all down to eva and her team”
Reviewed June 13, 2010

ok here we go, the moment we booked this hotel, it could have been just another hotel ? in another part of the world, and thats just what was expected, and from experiance thats what we all expect isnt it.......to be ripped off to be treated as cattle with indifference, get em in take thier money get em out, ring any bells. well all we can say is......refreshingly this is not not the case with the round house, from the moment you walk through that door of the hotel, your special, yes we said special, you are welcomed with a genuine smile from eva your host. nothing is written in stone with eva, becouse she treats people exactly how she would like to be treated herself. you are more or less treated as a member of the roundhouse family and team, the moment you walk in. and believe it or not this is genuine yes we said genuine, and thats a rare thing. eva and the round house team will try thier level best to make your stay as comfortable and as pleasurable as is possible, they try hard to please and do it well in a genuine way. they actualy care ? well done eva and her hard working team. we will deffinately go back in fact we have booked further dates with eva and her team in advance, which we allready look forward to. just on a point of interest, i was eating my substantial full english breakfast and the couple sat next to me gave eva a bottle of wine as a thank you for staying in her hotel before they checked out, this was a thankyou for the exceptional way they had been treated, by eva and her team, we our selfelves bought eva a large bouquet of flowers as a genuine thankyou to her and her hard working team. and this is how it is,it is not expected by any means, it is just so nice to stay in a warm loving and careing hotel. weymouth itself is full of nice resteraunts, bars, shops, a nice level gradual beach out to sea, very shallow. clean sand, which the council try hard to keep clean. the people seem quite friendly and helpful, thier is a very picture post card view from the hotel of the boats comming into the harbour, the weather on the whole every time we have visited has been exceptional, in the summer. we have booked more dates to go back in september and october. on a point of critisisem if you can find one ? eva and her team are perfectionists, and so thier is work in progress at the hotel for now , the property is grade two listed, and so is very closely monitered by the authority. this means that thier is very strict criteria as to how the building is presented, and maintained, at the moment repairs are being done to the roof, this has no bearing as to how you will be treated once you walk through the doors, by eva and her team. we look forward to our next vacation with the round house weymouth. regards wayne and vanessa

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wayneCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    69
    23
    4
    4
See reviews for
54
264
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2010

We stayed here for three nights. The hotel is in a perfect spot on the sea front and next to the harbour. Our very spacious room had views over both. The hotel owner was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean and the cooked breakfast were great. We would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again if we return to Weymouth.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheila186402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2010

Great location, very close to the beach and ferry. Comfortable bed and room, and very nicely decorated up to a high standard. Landlady was very friendly and hospitality was great. Excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DutchmanNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2010

I stayed here before and after ferry trips and this B and B could not be better placed. It is a journey of one or two minutes to terminal.
The B and B is recently opened and is having teething troubles regarding accepting credit cards. This may be resolved by now.
We stayed in a spacious room on first floor. There is a table at the window with wonderful views across Weymouth beach.
The bedding , colour scheme and art work were all very modern and delightful. Not your typical B and B decoration.
The owner/manager was very welcoming. Excellent coffee at breakfast.
We wondered if the location would be noisy but we slept undisturbed on both nights - in the very comfortable bed.
The room was expensive at £140 per night and for that reason, I am giving 4 stars not 5.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonniebraes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
0.4 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#5 of 165 in Weymouth
343 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beach View Guesthouse
Beach View Guesthouse
#30 of 165 in Weymouth
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Bourneville
The Bourneville
#37 of 165 in Weymouth
288 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#4 of 165 in Weymouth
446 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bedford Guest House
The Bedford Guest House
#7 of 165 in Weymouth
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roundhouse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roundhouse Hotel

Property: Roundhouse Hotel
Address: 1 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 8EA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Roundhouse Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at start of the broad sweep of Weymouth’s grand & elegant Esplanade, the Roundhouse occupies a unique position within the curved end of one of the classic terraces of Georgian townhouses which epitomise this wonderful and historic seaside resort.# The Roundhouse boasts stunning and unrivalled views over the golden sands of Weymouth Bay in front and the picturesque 17th century harbour behind from each of its superbly appointed bedrooms. Although we do not offer breakfast, the bean to cup coffee machine in the guest lounge is available 24 hours a day, serving a range of coffees and hot chocolate, and there are complimentary croissants and pastries available every morning. If you require anything more, there are several excellent cafes within walking distance of the hotel and we would be more than happy to make recommendations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Roundhouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roundhouse Hotel Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing