We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Roundhouse Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Roundhouse Hotel
Ranked #32 of 166 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Stayed recently and enjoyed the whole experience from arrival to departure , lovely room with harbour and sea views , nice en-suite , clean comfortable and , good value for money . Breakfast was very good , the continental was more than adequate .Defo be back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, Owner at Roundhouse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review for the Roundhouse. I was very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay and I hope we will be seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (419)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 419 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2014

Thank goodness for "tripadvisor" or I never would have found this lovely place. Keith has managed to find exactly the right balance between being helpful and intrusive - thank you. Beautiful rooms and fabulous breakfast. Close enough to town and seafront to be able to walk everywhere. Unfortunately we could only stay one night, but we will certainly be returning. Thank you.

Room Tip: They are all good, from what we saw.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyLeo1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, Owner at Roundhouse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review for the Roundhouse. I was lovely to read how much you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to seeing you again in the future. I hope next time you will be able to stay with us for longer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

This is a hotel in a fantastic location with great views. The rooms are spacious, clean, incredibly tastefully decorated and comfortable. There was nothing to fault at all - Keith was a excellent host; we would return without hesitation.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alex962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, Owner at Roundhouse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review for the Roundhouse. I was great to read how much you enjoyed your stay and I am very pleased that you would consider returning in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We found the Hotel very comfortable, warm and quiet. Just what we were looking for.

Keith was easily one of the best and most accommodating hosts we have met, and would recommend a stay at his Hotel to everyone.

Breakfast - continental on morning 1, and cooked on morning 2 was exactly what we wanted.

Thanks Keith

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1. Excellent views to the beach and to the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nigelthomas35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, Owner at Roundhouse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review for the Roundhouse. I was very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

What a cracking little place this turned out to be. Booked late Thursday for the weekend and nothing was to much trouble. Lovely rooms and decor with fantastic sea views. The bed was fantastic and we could of stayed there all day. Cooked breakfast is extra but worth every penny. Staff are freindly and nothing is to much trouble. This is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fordy0608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, Owner at Roundhouse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review for the Roundhouse. I was very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay and I hope that we will be seeing you here at the Roundhouse again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I booked the Roundhouse for 2 nights for my hubbys Birthday. We were allocated Room 2 - it was just perfect. The room was delightful, bright, colourful, spacious and so much attention to detail. The view really is quite amazing. I liked Keith immediately, he is very personable and not at all intrusive. Breakfast was Continental and was really very nice. Fresh Fruit Salad, Cereal, Yoghurt, Croissants, Toast, Juice,Teas and Cofees. It was Self Service which we quite liked we could just sit and take our time without feeling rushed. We usually stay in one of the larger hotels on the front, however, I really liked the personal touch that Keith has achieved and I will certainly return.

Room Tip: Room 2 was lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittleStarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, Owner at Roundhouse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience at the Roundhouse. I was very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay - and your breakfast! I hope that I will be able to welcome you back to the Roundhouse next time you are in Weymouth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We couldn't have had a better view. The side window to the harbour had a wonderful view of the Condor ferry. Front window shows the whole of the bay. Most relaxing holiday possible. Will definitely go back to this hotel on our next visit to Weymouth.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, Owner at Roundhouse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on your stay at the Roundhouse. I was glad to read that you had a relaxing time and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
1 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
0.1 mi away
The Bourneville
The Bourneville
#34 of 166 in Weymouth
304 reviews
0.4 mi away
Weymouth Beach B&B
Weymouth Beach B&B
#33 of 166 in Weymouth
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Barnes's Rest Bed and Breakfast
0.4 mi away
No. 98 Boutique Hotel
No. 98 Boutique Hotel
#23 of 166 in Weymouth
202 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Clifton Hotel
The Clifton Hotel
#11 of 24 in Weymouth
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roundhouse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roundhouse Hotel

Address: 1 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 8EA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 166 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range: $90 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Roundhouse Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at start of the broad sweep of Weymouth’s grand & elegant Esplanade, the Roundhouse occupies a unique position within the curved end of one of the classic terraces of Georgian townhouses which epitomise this wonderful and historic seaside resort.# The Roundhouse boasts stunning and unrivalled views over the golden sands of Weymouth Bay in front and the picturesque 17th century harbour behind from each of its superbly appointed bedrooms. Although we do not offer breakfast, the bean to cup coffee machine in the guest lounge is available 24 hours a day, serving a range of coffees and hot chocolate, and there are complimentary croissants and pastries available every morning. If you require anything more, there are several excellent cafes within walking distance of the hotel and we would be more than happy to make recommendations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Roundhouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roundhouse Hotel Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing