We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Why stay anywhere else?!”
Review of Roundhouse Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Roundhouse Hotel
Ranked #28 of 165 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Why stay anywhere else?!”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I booked a luxury double room at the Roundhouse for my husband's birthday treat and we both can honestly say that it is the best UK hotel that I have EVER stayed in. The service is beyond attentive and brilliant and our room was just stunning. The room description promised us views of the sea and we were not disappointed! With the sea on one side and the stunning harbour on the other there was plenty to admire. The hotel is literally in the middle of everything with the Sea Life observation tower, harbour, shops and Nothe Fort within throwing distance we found we could leave our car in the parking space and walk everywhere, the staff cannot help you enough and the breakfasts are delicious! The boutique style decor is perfect, we loved it!! 10/10 xx

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pigeons_on_holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, Owner at Roundhouse Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to review the Roundhouse, and many thanks for your wonderful comments.I hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Roundhouse soon.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    69
    21
    4
    4
See reviews for
54
259
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Only spent one night at the Roundhouse but wish it could have been for longer. Excellent location and the most amazing views from the room. One side we had sweeping views of the beach and the other side were great views of the harbour. Room was right at the top of the building and was spacious and clean with attention to detail. Bed was really comfortable so a great night's sleep was assured. We walked along the harbour in the evening to the Red Lion pub (would also recommend). We had to leave early the next day but that wasn't a problem and Keith ensured we were able to have an early breakfast. Would not stay anywhere else from now on!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hometime3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, Owner at Roundhouse Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to review the Roundhouse. It was great to read how much you enjoyed your stay and i look forward to seeing you again next time that Weymouth is on your travel itinerary!
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Couldn't agree more with previous reviews - we had a lovely stay in this lovely hotel. The location is special, the rooms are big, very comfortable and with loads of style, the included breakfast excellent. I had the impression we could have asked Keith for anything
The Roundhouse keeps on being great!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BurtChillerworthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, Owner at Roundhouse Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to review the Roundhouse. I was very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay and I hope that you will be booking with us again on your next visit to Weymouth.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

After a wonderful night's stay, as we nibbled on a tasty warm croissant, we remarked "I've tried but I just can't find anything wrong with this place!" It's quite true, the attention to detail is remarkable. The rooms are chic but comfortable and include lovely little tea items including, to my delight, Tunnock's teacakes. The honest chap was pleasant, jovial and very attentive. Everything was fantastically clean. The beds are beyond comfortable.Not to mention, being woken up in the morning by the smell of hot croissants wafting up the stairs. You have to go, it's wonderful!

Room Tip: I've seen 1 and 2 (both were very swish) but stayed in 5, which was very homey with fantastic vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HackGreenBunker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siriem, Owner at Roundhouse Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to review the Roundhouse. I was very pleased to read your comments and it's always nice to meet a fellow fan of Tunnock's tea cakes! I hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Roundhouse soon.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Cannot fault this hotel in the slightest. Keith is a lovely chap and showed us to our gorgeous room, sumptuous furnishings! We had a complimentary bottle of wine waiting for us and left to our own devices. Supplied with a key to come and go as we pleased we took pleasure exploring Weymouth and under the hotels recommendation ate at a lovely restaurant.

Fantastic breakfast the next morning, with a variety of cereal, bijou jam and lovely bread. Along with fresh fruit salad and fragrant coffee.

Cannot wait to come back and stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abbi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siriem, Owner at Roundhouse Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to review the Roundhouse. Ii was great to read how much you enjoyed your stay and I hope that next time you are visiting Weymouth we will see you again. Look out for the special offers here on TripAdvisor before you book.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We spent two days in Weymouth staying at the Roundhouse. the rooms are furnished in a quirky way - which we liked. The beds are comfortable (a big plus). Keith provided a friendly welcome and was very helpful about places to eat, visit, etc. Breakfast was good.
But the views from our bedroom windows are superb - to the east we got a view of the beach (and sunrise) and to the west the old harbour.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank domus20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siriem, Manager at Roundhouse Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to review the Roundhouse. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay here and your comments are very much appreciated. I hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Roundhouse very soon.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmoor National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

We have just spent a night here and what a treat it was! Keith is so welcoming and attentive but in no way over the top like some owners can be. The whole place was decorated in a funky, 'boutique chic' way and very tasteful. Our room was room 3 and it was spacious and lovely with views from both sides of the room to die for! The room was well equipped and very clean and fresh. I only wish we were staying longer. This place made our special weekend even better than we had anticipated and we couldn't recommend it enough. Parkin in the pay & display opposite wasn't a problem but DO get the. 24 hour rate of £7.20 from Keith when you drop off your luggage outside The Roundhouse prior to parking, you just pop it in your windscreen and pay Keith when you leave. Simple and convenient. The Harbour area at the rear of the B&B was lively and a great place to sit in the sunshine watching the boats go in and out with a beer and a pimms! This area was also vibrant in the evening with lots of good places to eat. You won't be disappointed with this central B&B.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AGE120D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siriem, Owner at Roundhouse Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to review the Roundhouse. I was very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay and I certainly hope that you will be able to stay longer on your next visit. Make you sure the TripAdvisor special offers before booking!
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#6 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#9 of 165 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#5 of 165 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Langham Hotel
Langham Hotel
#49 of 165 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bedford Guest House
The Bedford Guest House
#8 of 165 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bourneville
The Bourneville
#32 of 165 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roundhouse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roundhouse Hotel

Property: Roundhouse Hotel
Address: 1 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 8EA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Roundhouse Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at start of the broad sweep of Weymouth’s grand & elegant Esplanade, the Roundhouse occupies a unique position within the curved end of one of the classic terraces of Georgian townhouses which epitomise this wonderful and historic seaside resort.# The Roundhouse boasts stunning and unrivalled views over the golden sands of Weymouth Bay in front and the picturesque 17th century harbour behind from each of its superbly appointed bedrooms. Although we do not offer breakfast, the bean to cup coffee machine in the guest lounge is available 24 hours a day, serving a range of coffees and hot chocolate, and there are complimentary croissants and pastries available every morning. If you require anything more, there are several excellent cafes within walking distance of the hotel and we would be more than happy to make recommendations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Roundhouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roundhouse Hotel Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing