We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best seaside B&B I have stayed in!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Roundhouse Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Roundhouse Hotel
Ranked #30 of 163 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sanur, Indonesia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best seaside B&B I have stayed in!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed here as a family group for two nights and had a great time!

We had three rooms (2, 4 and 6)... All were extremely well appointed and very comfortable. All rooms are individually decorated with stylish furnishings and had ample hanging space and drawers, bathrooms had toiletries (shampoo, conditioner and shower gel), and the room had a hairdryer and tea coffee supplies. The wi-fi worked well and the bed was unbelievably comfortable!

Keith, the owner was there to meet us and was very welcoming and helpful - nothing was too much to ask.

Breakfast was great: Cereals, toast, warm croissants, yogurt, fresh fruit and juice, with a full English option available.

A great place to stay, better than any others on the esplanade - Thank you!

Room Tip: First floor rooms have great big bay windows overlooking the bay, room 4 has a fab shower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TaurusDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, Owner at Roundhouse Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to review the Roundhouse. i was really pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay and I look forward to seeing you again soon.
Best regards
Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    67
    21
    3
    4
See reviews for
53
252
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

Myself the wife and our 4 month old baby stayed here for 2 nights. And I could not fault the place. We arrived late after a long journey thanks to road works on M5 yet was constantly reassured by owner it was fine and not to worry and was greated pleasntly by a helpful owner.
I would stay here again and recommend to everyone.
It was like a home from home very relaxed and welcoming
Location couldn't be better at the end of esplanade away from bars perfect view of the cove beach line out the front window and clear green water out of the back window where there is an array of boats
The rooms are large and comfortable with everything you could need. And the decor is unique to say the least but perfect.
Out of all the b&b's I have seen here this one ia by far the best

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank de-Courcyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, Owner at Roundhouse Hotel, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to review the Roundhouse. It was great to read your comments - I was especially pleased that you liked our decor as you were the first guest in that room since we re-decorated - I'm glad that we picked a colour scheme that worked!
I look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Weymouth.
Best regards
Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex England
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this charming hotel for one night with my elderly mother. The owner was friendly and welcoming. Our twin room had views of the beach to the front and the harbour to the rear. What really makes this guest house stand out from the crowd is the stylish interior of the rooms and the personal touches in the rooms. Small things which make a difference. Continental breakfast was delicious. Cannot fault anything, ( and I am very fussy), this accommodation is well worth trying. Fascinating building too!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kattseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, Owner at Roundhouse Hotel, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to review the Roundhouse, and many thanks for your lovely comments.
I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay and i look forward to seeing you here again soon.
Best regards
Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hook, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights. It shares the same facade as the other B&B on the Esplanade but there the comparison stops. Keith is attentive and nothing is too much trouble - in short he brings real professionalism to his business but makes it personal too. We arrived very late on a Friday and he was waiting for us and made sure we were settled in - thank you! He even booked a restaurant for us which also turned out to be a real gem and suited us very well - and all on the skimpiest of info about what was wanted. This really felt more like a Boutique Hotel than a B&B. You've got to try Room 2 which offers view of both the beachfront and the Old Harbour. The room was spotless and quiet and very comfortable. The cooked breakfast is marvellous. Clearly top notch quality ingredients and nicely presented in a stylish breakfast room. All in all an excellent stay and we will be back!!

Room Tip: Room 2 is very comfortable with excellent views. You feel connected to Weymouth but enjoy quiet sur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, Owner at Roundhouse Hotel, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Roundhouse - and what a wonderful review! As mentioned previously, this is a new venture for us, so it is great to hear that what we are doing is appreciated.
I look forward to seeing you again soon.
Best regards
Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

I would recommend staying here if you're visiting Weymouth. It's a perfect location with the sea bay in front and the old harbour behind so a beautiful view all round. Our room was wonderful, it's decorated and furnished to a high standard and the owners were really welcoming and friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa4400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, Owner at Roundhouse Hotel, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Roundhouse. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back to Weymouth soon.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in this fun and quirky hotel. Attic room was a very spacious,warm, clean twin, with large en-suite and wonderful views. Short walk across the harbour to boutique restaurants, cross the road to the lovely beach, bus stop to all destinations, including Portland, a matter of yards. A great combination and happy to recommend to others.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank CHL1London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, Owner at Roundhouse Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Many thanks for your review. It really is nice to receive such positive feedback.
Best regards
Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

Just want to say thank you for the warm welcome we recieved on our arrival. We stayed for two nights, Friday and saturday. Our room was clean comfortable with fantastic views of the beach and harbour which me and the wife spent hours people watching sat in comfy armchairs. Enjoyed the day and nightlife weymouth had to offer and was nice to get up at a sensible time to enjoy a lovely breakfast. Keith the owner was great and liked his laid back aproach to everything, nothing was to much bother. Would recommend if you require a relaxing comfortable break away with a warm welcome, The Roundhouse is the place to stay. Keep up the good work. Regards Roy and Teresa Bird from Bristol.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, Owner at Roundhouse Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review - it really is appreciated!
Best regards
Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#5 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#9 of 163 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#5 of 163 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Langham Hotel
Langham Hotel
#45 of 163 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bedford Guest House
The Bedford Guest House
#8 of 163 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bourneville
The Bourneville
#27 of 163 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roundhouse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roundhouse Hotel

Property: Roundhouse Hotel
Address: 1 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 8EA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Roundhouse Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at start of the broad sweep of Weymouth’s grand & elegant Esplanade, the Roundhouse occupies a unique position within the curved end of one of the classic terraces of Georgian townhouses which epitomise this wonderful and historic seaside resort.# The Roundhouse boasts stunning and unrivalled views over the golden sands of Weymouth Bay in front and the picturesque 17th century harbour behind from each of its superbly appointed bedrooms. Although we do not offer breakfast, the bean to cup coffee machine in the guest lounge is available 24 hours a day, serving a range of coffees and hot chocolate, and there are complimentary croissants and pastries available every morning. If you require anything more, there are several excellent cafes within walking distance of the hotel and we would be more than happy to make recommendations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Roundhouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roundhouse Hotel Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing