We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crofton Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Russell Hotel(Weymouth)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Windsor Hotel(Weymouth)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveler rating
170
10
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
10
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking permitb binfectious laughfamily roomchoice of cerealslovely hoststrain stationa lovely cooked breakfaststreet parkingtop floorevery morninggood sizefresh fruitloved weymouthtea and coffeeenjoy your staybiscuits
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 181 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2013

My daughter and myself found this property on line and stayed for 4 nights. We had a very enjoyable stay and found the owners very friendly and the premises very clean - nothing was too much trouble. The b & b was very conveniently positioned for the prom, beach and bus and train routes.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BristolMaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croftonguesthouse, Owner at Crofton Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Hello to you both and many thanks for taking time to leave us such a positive review. We enjoyed having you stay with us and hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

This is a very friendly, clean and conveniently located guest house. Rooms have been modernised and decorated to a good standard. Very comfortable bed and plenty of storage. The owners could not have done more to make this a very enjoyable stay.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
Thank Derek T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croftonguesthouse, Owner at Crofton Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Hello and a big thank you for leaving us such a great review. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

A nearly perfect stay in this exceptionally clean and well decorated Guest house. The owners could not do too much for the guests- even providing an attractions map; the included breakfasts were adequate for the greediest gourmand. the automatic parking permit allowed street parking outside, what is a very convenient and quiet location for the stay.
The only con? The unseasonal April weather-and if they could have, I am sure the Owners would have altered this as well

Room Tip: The lower the better as there is no lift!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arthur A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croftonguesthouse, Owner at Crofton Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Wow, what a great review. Many, many thanks to you both and we hope to see you again soon.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

What a great B&B. the owners were so friendly and helpful. They advised on places to see and go and even gave us some discount vouchers to use - which we did so for the sealife centre as the weather was so bad! The room was very clean and comfortable. We had the family room on the top floor which was roomy enough for all four of us. The breakfast was wonderful. Our 10 year old has been cured of her dislike of cooked breakfasts ( due to a bad experience of them on a recent school journey!!) She said the breakfast was delicious!! We hope to return one day and will definitely recommend this place to others.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank Beth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croftonguesthouse, Owner at Crofton Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Hello to you all and thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so pleased that you had an enjoyable break despite the weather. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Stayed at the crofton over the easter weekend with my wife and two litlle boys , very friendly b and b in a great location very close to seafront , Good breaky even made porridge for my son who is not a fan of eggs and bacon .
Nice room with bunk beds for the kids only thing is its on the fourth floor , but at least climbing the the stairs keep you fit after eating your fish and chips down on the beach .

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamG515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croftonguesthouse, Owner at Crofton Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Thank you so much for leaving us such a positive review, we are very grateful. We hope to see you all some time soon. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews