We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Cornubia Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Alexandra Hotel(Weymouth)
$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$138
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crown Hotel(Weymouth)(Great Value!)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$152
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$99
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windsor Hotel(Weymouth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Russell Hotel(Weymouth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveler rating
397
18
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
18
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest houseb bperfect hostsbiscuitsmini fridgefull englishparking permitbottled waterlittle extrasroom was spotlessbreakfast was excellenthome from homeshort break in weymouthlovely couplewarm welcomeminute strollpiping hot
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 416 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Linda and Alan are very friendly and accommodating hosts.

I have stayed at Cornubia Guest House twice now and my stay has been fantastic on both occasions.
The guest house is superb, modern conveniences and very clean.
If you are staying in Weymouth I would highly recommend you stay here !

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornubiaoxford, Owner at The Cornubia Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Thank you Jason for your time to write a lovely review,
It was nice to see you again and we hope that you had a good journey home.
Many thanks again.
Kind regards
Alan & Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We had a 2 night stay in this lovely guest house. Alan and Linda were very welcoming and friendly throughout our stay. Our room was very clean and well presented. Breakfast was very good with a good selection. We would definitely recommend people to stay there and we would stay again.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank canda14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornubiaoxford, Owner at The Cornubia Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Thank you both for time to write a lovely review and for your kind words.
It was nice to meet you both and good to read that you enjoyed your stay with us in Weymouth.
Many thanks.
Kind regards
Alan & Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

...spotless, nice contemporary room, powerful shower, amazingly helpful and jolly hosts, great breakfast, very competitive pricing.

Note: you get complimentary parking via a permit and Alan will take you round the side streets to find a good spot...I mean how thorough is that?!

Brilliant...if more B&Bs were like this, hotels would be in trouble.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt_Henry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornubiaoxford, Owner at The Cornubia Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Thank you very much Matt for your time to write a lovely review and for your very kind words.
It was nice to meet you both and we are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us in Weymouth.
Many thanks again.
Regards
Alan & Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

Lovely welcome from Linda and Alan as always. Like going to stay with friends, spotless comfortable room and great breakfast choices. Really good coffee made with a smile by Alan. Attentive but not invasive hosts, thanks again to you both we will see you next time

Stayed: April 2014
Thank christopher g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornubiaoxford, Owner at The Cornubia Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Thank you Christopher for your time write a review .
It was nice to see you both again and we will look forward to your next visit sometime in the near future.
Many thanks again.
Alan & Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Had a brilliant 3 night stay. Warm welcome by the hosts Linda and Alan, parking is on street permit, Alan came round with me to find a space. Nice large, clean, comfortable room, bathroom was excellent. Tea and coffee facilities with biscuits and chocolate crisp at bedside. Excellent breakfast, cereals, fruit, yoghurt, full English, or any options. One day we got caught in rain, when we told the hosts they dried our clothes in there boiler room for us. Location is close to the beach, town centre and harbour without being noisy. Would highly recommend this guest house to couples, young and old.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornubiaoxford, Owner at The Cornubia Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thank you Robert for your time to write a review and thank you very much for your kind words.
Its nice to read that you both enjoyed your stay with us in Weymouth and it would be lovely to see you both sometime in the future.
Many thanks again.
Alan & Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews