We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellant guest house”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Cornubia Guest House
Ranked #1 of 165 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
“excellant guest house”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

both myself and my wife went to weymouth for a quick break,and by chance found the most wonderful guest house you could wish to come across,excellant owners Alan and Linda can not do enough to make your stay any better,they work very hard to keep the house looking at its best from the entrarne to every part of the building,the breakfast is to die for, and linda will accomodate anything you require should it not be on the menu, they also supply a parking permit for the surrounding area so you dont have a problem parking once you arrive, you also have a key to come and go as you please so no time restriction and getting back once you go out for the day or night,there knowledge of the area they live in is vast and they can point you in the right direction all the time,will always book here now when in weymouth or surrounding area,

Tony and Sue Liversidge

Room Tip: room 1 is one of the biggest rooms but we had room 4 which has 2 ensuites and had plenty of room for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank courierman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornubiaoxford, Owner at The Cornubia Guest House, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you Tony and Sue for your time to add a lovely review and for your very kind comments that you made.
It was our pleasure to meet you both and hopefully we will see you both again in the near future.
Message for Tony ( I will always have a green door )
Many thanks again for your stay with us.
Kind regards
Alan & Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    17
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
32
288
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Both myself and my Wife stayed at the Cornubia guest house for the first time on our revisit to Weymouth after 30 + years. Alan and Linda are great hosts and very friendly people they run a very highly recommended place to stay, we loved the accommodation and the location, the breakfast was spot on and kept you full for the day ! They are both informative of hat is happening in and around Weymouth. We will definitely visit them again when we return to Weymouth. Terry and Annette R

Room Tip: Our Superior room was very nice and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornubiaoxford, Owner at The Cornubia Guest House, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you Terry and Annette for your time to write a lovely review and for your very kind words.
It was really nice to meet you both and we are happy to read that you both enjoyed your stay with us in Weymouth.
we will look forward to meeting you again in the near future.
Many thanks again
Kind regards
Alan & Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
high wycombe
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Have just spent our third holiday at Cornubia. Alan and Linda are very friendly, lovely spacious accommodation, excellent breakfast, just round the corner from the promenade and bus stops, if needed. We shall definitely be back next year. Sonya and Denis Grange

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank denishgrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornubiaoxford, Owner at The Cornubia Guest House, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you Sonya and Denis for your time to write a lovely review and for your kind words.
It was nice to see you both again and we will look forward to seeing you both again next year sometime.
Best wishes
Kind regards
Alan & Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We only stayed one night at Cornubia, but that was more than enough to appreciate why Linda and Alan have achieved such a high Tripadvisor rating. They obviously work very hard at their craft!

On arrival, we were warmly welcomed and Alan made doubly sure that our car was safely parked by accompanying us to the permitted parking area. We stayed in Room 1 which was spacious, spotless and sported a number of little quality extras that one would not normally expect in a B&B.

Suggestions were readily offered for local dining, with helpful hints about timing, as Sunday evenings can sometimes be a little tricky. Breakfast was prepared perfectly by Linda, who suggested alternatives to the menu when we declined some of the regular items. And it was perfectly served by the "Tea Boy"!

We were on a tight schedule because of our walking plans, and Alan went out of his way to make sure that our car was securely parked during the day, even although we had already checked out.

Cornubia is located only a few yards from the seafront, and local restaurants and services are reached quickly and easily.

Throughly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeeBobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornubiaoxford, Owner at The Cornubia Guest House, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you both for your time to write a lovely review and for your very kind words.
It was very nice to meet you both and we are happy that you enjoyed your very long walks around the Weymouth area.
Many thanks again.
Kind regards
Alan (tea boy) & Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed here for the first time 27th Sept for long weekend. Our room was spotless and kept that way during our stay. Breakfast was plentiful and well cooked. Alan and Linda are such nice people and so helpful for places to go and to have dinner, nothing is too much trouble for both of them.

Terry and Barbara Riley

Room Tip: We had a top floor room which was quiet and pleasantly large
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr Terence R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornubiaoxford, Owner at The Cornubia Guest House, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you Terry and Barbara for your time to write a lovely review and for your kind words.
It was lovely to meet you both and we are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us in Weymouth.
Hopefully we may see you both again sometime in the near future.
Kind regards
Alan & Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Stayed 24-26 September. Linda and Alan couldn't have been more helpful, they offered to try to have our room ready early as we were arriving by train, which they did. This gave us extra time to explore without bags to carry around. Our room was perfect for us - mum and daughter having a short break by the sea. Plenty of space, spotlessly clean, and comfortable separate beds. Breakfast was good quality and cooked just right - I recommend the tomatoes - properly cooked all the way through and my mum was really impressed with the eggs. When checking out they offered to look after our bags again so we could walk along the sea front one last time without our luggage. Excellent service all round and we were made to feel very welcome and valued customers.

Room Tip: We had room 4 which had a double bed and a single bed with 2 ensuites. The rooms had been knocked t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrstnChapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornubiaoxford, Owner at The Cornubia Guest House, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Thank you very much Christine for your time to add a lovely review and kind words.
It was nice to meet you and your mother and we are happy that you both enjoyed your stay with us in Weymouth.
We hope that you both had a good journey home and thank you for your reservation with us.
Kind regards
Alan & Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed 20--22nd September

Great B&B with lovely hosts Linda and Alan. Nice little touches to make you feel at home.
Host were very sociable/helpful and the breakfast was first class. Rooms were also spotless and well equipped. Would be top of my list if visiting Weymouth in the future.

Brian, Sharon, Lynn and Janet

Room Tip: Room 4 is spacious for a family, but on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianSolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornubiaoxford, Owner at The Cornubia Guest House, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you Brian ,Sharon, Lynn and Janet for your time to write a lovely review and for your kind words.
It was great to meet you all and thank you very much again for reservation with us in Weymouth.
I hope that we will see you all again sometime in the near future.
Kind regards
Alan & Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
0.0 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#2 of 165 in Weymouth
438 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fosters Guest House
Fosters Guest House
#3 of 165 in Weymouth
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cunard Guest House
Cunard Guest House
#4 of 165 in Weymouth
577 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#5 of 165 in Weymouth
341 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#9 of 165 in Weymouth
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cornubia Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cornubia Guest House

Property: The Cornubia Guest House
Address: 2 Lennox Street, Weymouth DT4 7HB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cornubia guest house is just 60 metres from weymouths seafront. Just a short walk to the town and harbour where you can enjoy the many restaurants, shops. We are perfectly positioned to take a walk in either direction along the Jurassic coast and to see the many wonderful views and attractions. All rooms are fully en-suite and have all the facilities that you would require for your stay. All the rooms have been fully refurbished to a high standard and on a yearly basis over our sixteen years at this property and our home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Cornubia Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cornubia Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing