We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely perfect!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Cornubia Guest House
Ranked #1 of 165 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed at Cornubia guesthouse for my 30th birthday, a surprise booked by my husband. On arrival we were greeted by amazing hosts Linda and Alan. They made us feel very welcome as soon as we walked through the door. The permit for parking was very easy to understand and there were plenty of places to park all day and night, which saved us alot of hassle and money. The location was perfect as it is just off the esplanade and a short walk into town and the harbour. The room was spacious and well presented in a modern style. We have stayed in much smaller rooms for more money. Linda had left me a box of chocolates for my birthday which was a lovely touch. We really liked the ensuite which was very well layed out. There were also a good selection of tea's, coffee and biscuits in the room. We had a beautiful nights sleep, the bed was very comfortable with lovely fresh sheets, we also had heating in the room which kept it nice and cozy. The breakfast the next morning was brilliant!! We ate plenty to keep us full all day. There was a great selection of cereals, fruit, juices, tea's and coffee and a fantastic full english breakfast. Overall we cannot fault anything and will definitely stay again. We have stayed in many rooms all over the world and can honestly say that the best value for money we have had has been here at the Cornubia. Thank you to Linda & Alan

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle-Adam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (406)
There are newer reviews for The Cornubia Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 406 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2012

This is the second time my wife and I have visited Alan and Linda's fantastic B&B in Weymouth. From the moment you arrive you can see the "little" extra touches that Alan and Linda add to their already fab place to stay......this was a surprise birthday present booked by my wife, and the box of "birthday chocolates" placed in our room upon arrival was an added lovely gesture!!.........Parking is no problem as you get a permit allowing you to leave your car close by.....the room is immaculately clean and the attention detail is quite obvious to see!!......The breakfast is to die for and it is so nice that your hosts take the time to sit and chat to you as if you were part of the family!!.......how anyone could write a bad review about this fabulous B&B must of obviously not been staying at this Cornubia!!.......when we visit Weymouth again this will be the only place we will ever stay!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I booked a 2 night stay here to celebrate my friend's recovery from seriously illness and it really couldn't have been better.
Linda and Alan are outstanding hosts, our room was immaculately clean and fresh; the beds and pillows were so comfy that we both slept soundly throughout the night. The extra little touches such as mints by the bed and personal toiletries in the en-suites made for an exceptionally pleasant stay in this lovely Guesthouse.
We have both been saying all the way home that we don't know how Linda and Alan make any money out of the business as they offer so many extras you would only expect in a five star hotel.
Breakfast was a delight with everything you could wish for and more if you just asked. I am amazed by the poor review given earlier this week as I really cant believe those people stayed at the same place so please don't take any notice of that poor review. The location is excellent just one street down form the main Esplanade and close to Sea Life etc but far away from the main hub-bu to give you some peace and quiet if you want it. Parking was not a problem for us as Linda and Alan provide you with a permit which allows you to park in nearby streets after you have dropped off your luggage. Weymouth is great with lots of fabulous eateries to try out, lots to see and do and shopping if you so desire; we will be recommending the Cornubia to our friends and intent to stay there next time we visit Weymouth. Thank you Linda and Alan you should be very proud of your lovely establishment.

Room Tip: Room 4 is two rooms knocked into one with two en-suites; ideal for friends who need a little privacy...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fatbird78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed at this lovely B&B on recommendation. The proprietors are helpful, warm and welcoming. Their home is meticulous and immaculate. The bedding was comfortable, the bathroom was spotless, and the shower was excellent. Our accommodations were comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. Parking was easy and free and we had a top notch experience. You cannot go wrong staying here.

Room Tip: We stayed in a double room.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlene85_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I have chosen this place based on ratings and it was the first time it didn't work !! The place offers public car park in the near - basically you need to obtain a permit to park on the road from the owner and the spaces are limited, and they have to show you were to park as there are different zones.

THE ROOM - the place is rather dark and cramped, same about the room. The window in the room consist of two parts that are not tight against each other so makes noise during the windy night. The BED !! really hard and with uneven surface where the coils are sticking out; I expect the bedding to smell with bursting freshness and it didn't.

THE BATHROOM - dust around the towel rails, beaker holders, and worst of all hair under the shower. I assure you it wasn't my hair. That actually was pretty disgusting.

BREAKFAST - no choice of fruit salad or yoghurts.

HOSTS - they said to us: 'none of you are vegetarians or something, right'? Well I'm not but i don't eat pork or beef. I felt bad for people who are vegetarians because of religious reasons, They wouldn't fell treated with dignity.

VALUE - £68 - I have been to the places that offer absolutely outstanding service for such price.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank shamanswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed 5 nights at Cornubia guest house and from the moment we arrived to the time we left everything was 100%. Linda and Alan made us very welcome and offered advice on places of interest and where to eat. Our room was spotless, as was the dining room and the breakfast every day was superb. Located in a quiet street just off the seafront and an easy walk to the many restaurants in Weymouth is another plus. It was obvious Linda and Alan put 100% into their guest house --- and it shows. Don't miss this gem.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cshilz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed 4 nights at Cornubia B&B & feel that we cannot praise enough the care & attention we received- nothing was too much trouble for Alan & Linda.The breakfast was marvellous- with a tasty quality vegetarian option. The room was spotless & comfortable.The whole experience was faultless & will be definatly recommending to friends/relatives. Excellent thanks.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimm524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
7.3 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
281 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fosters Guest House
Fosters Guest House
#3 of 165 in Weymouth
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#4 of 165 in Weymouth
461 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#6 of 165 in Weymouth
371 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cunard Guest House
Cunard Guest House
#5 of 165 in Weymouth
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cornubia Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cornubia Guest House

Address: 2 Lennox Street, Weymouth DT4 7HB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range: $79 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cornubia guest house is just 60 metres from weymouths seafront. Just a short walk to the town and harbour where you can enjoy the many restaurants, shops. We are perfectly positioned to take a walk in either direction along the Jurassic coast and to see the many wonderful views and attractions. All rooms are fully en-suite and have all the facilities that you would require for your stay. All the rooms have been fully refurbished to a high standard and on a yearly basis over our sixteen years at this property and our home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Cornubia Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cornubia Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing