We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A return visit and we'll come back again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Cornubia Guest House
Ranked #1 of 165 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A return visit and we'll come back again!”
Reviewed April 30, 2011

This was our second visit here after a fantastic first stay. This time we stayed in a beautiful recently refurbished room which would challenge any hotel at twice the price! Once again the breakfast and service were superb and Linda and Alan made us feel at home. Can't recommend this guesthouse enough. We are already planning our next visit!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rorsach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    18
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
32
295
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scottish Borders, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2011

The other reviews pretty much say it all. I can only add that Linda and Alan go the extra mile to make your stay enjoyable. When they discovered it was my wife's birthday she was presented with a box of chocolates - a lovely touch.

Room Tip: Old Weymouth is a healthy beach-walk away
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank butterbelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 19, 2011

We chose this B&B for a 3 night break based on the previous good reviews which are certainly justified. Alan and Linda are very experienced and professional hosts who can be extremely helpful or will leave you alone if you wish. All areas smelt fresh and were spotlessly clean. We had a good sized room with tea, coffee, biscuits etc., flat screen tv and even a mini fridge. Bathroom cleaned daily to a very high standard. Excellent cooked breakfast. All in all a pleasurable stay in a great location a minute's walk from the beach.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vincenzo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2011

I do not have a lot of guest house experience, but plenty of the premier travel inn/holiday inn express hotel style experience. The Cornubia beats all for its cleanliness, the friendliness and helpfulness of the owners and the breakfasts. Would I stay here again - well I am, this is my second visit. I would not want to stay anywhere else, and cannot understand anyone who does (but then there are always reasons for some). Oh heck, that means I may not get a room next time because you have it - oh well, just have to book earlier - which you need to do high season I am told. Parking was well catered for when I visited - no problems at all.

Room Tip: Enter via Dorchester Rd way due to roadworks
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank grumps147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
0.0 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#4 of 165 in Weymouth
446 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fosters Guest House
Fosters Guest House
#2 of 165 in Weymouth
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cunard Guest House
Cunard Guest House
#3 of 165 in Weymouth
584 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#5 of 165 in Weymouth
343 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Bedford Guest House
The Bedford Guest House
#7 of 165 in Weymouth
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cornubia Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cornubia Guest House

Property: The Cornubia Guest House
Address: 2 Lennox Street, Weymouth DT4 7HB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cornubia guest house is just 60 metres from weymouths seafront. Just a short walk to the town and harbour where you can enjoy the many restaurants, shops. We are perfectly positioned to take a walk in either direction along the Jurassic coast and to see the many wonderful views and attractions. All rooms are fully en-suite and have all the facilities that you would require for your stay. All the rooms have been fully refurbished to a high standard and on a yearly basis over our sixteen years at this property and our home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Cornubia Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cornubia Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing