We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”
Review of Hotel Norfolk

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weymouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Norfolk
Ranked #85 of 166 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2014


Certainly one of the better hotels I've stayed in in this resort family owned and run. A friendly welcome on arrival

Entertainment every night during my stay Which was very good.
I had a single room and was ample in size in comparison to other hotels.
Food was hot and served quickly and efficiently, a great menu choices to suit everyone. staff were excellent friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Lift to most rooms apart from top 3 rooms. Only a few minutes from town centre No parking on seafront but possibly around the back. Rooms cleaned daily towels changed every other day only one room has a bath all other rooms have showers very reasonable beer prices and only a few minutes walk to the town centre bus stop 50 yards up the road if you want to go out by bus.No telephones in rooms which is a shame as poor mobile phone signal in rooms.tea and coffee facilities and tv's in each room. A very reasonable price for 4 night midweek break i would certainly recommend to all and will hopefully stay again at this hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
6  Thank Rob741435556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 116 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a 4 night break at the Hotel Norfolk. It's geared to coach parties but the owners couldn't have been nicer to us. Room was small but spotlessly clean. We had breakfast and evening meal and food was plentiful and always hot. Will be back again.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
11  Thank dj500600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We had a brilliant time when we stayed there the Manager/owner Sue was brilliant. All the staff could not do too much for anyone. The food here was first class and the evening entertainment was very good. we as a group Hastings Pensioners Association had a great time. thank you x I would recommend this hotel. 5 stars!!!

Room Tip: try and get a room in the front so that you are opposite the sea front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Staff was wonderful & always willing to go that extra mile.
One of our group required a different meal to menu each night and was given his choice of food everyday.
Can not thank the chef and owner enough

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Junioruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

a turkey and tinsel weekend with friends was disappointing.the hotel is very central and the front rooms have sea views,newly decorated but generally small and no phones.the meals were very poor,soups were watery,and veg was very overcooked!!grey turkey,the lovely waitresses must have embarassed serving up the frozen soggy food.we ate there twice then ate out in a local restaurant.breakfast were fine.beds were clean and comfy.
dont book the back rooms if you are wanting cheering up<<<<<they over look a funeral parlour!!not great if you are on your own,not their fault but warn people first please.the lighting in the bar was needing a lower tone far too bright and wine choice was non existant i wouldnt call this a hotel more a large b and b,shame just needs tweaking up!!!
the great company made the best of it.

Room Tip: sea views at front of hotel,not top floor roof rooms smaller.back of hotel faces funeral parlour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lizevans21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Stayed last weekend with a group for a Turkey and Tinsel break.
The hotel is situated on the Esplanade and is a short walk to the town centre.
There is a lift but not sure if it went to the top floor and some bedrooms are lucky to have sea views
Our bedroom although small was clean and warm with comfortable beds and had tea/coffee making facilities but no hairdryer although my friend was provided with one from the staff when she asked.
All meals were pre-ordered the day before from the list provided on each table and did give choices. We found the food adequate.
Entertainment (bingo and a singer)was in the basement bar - we went the first night but gave it a miss for the other two nights so missed 'Christmas' and 'New Year's Eve'!!!
We thought it was more like a boarding house and would not go again although the company did make our weekend.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cherylwelshgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Just returned from a long weekend at The Norfolk Hotel. For value for money I doubt you could beat this Hotel. Rooms small but spotless with plenty of drawer space and oodles of hot water for showers. The food was of a good standard and served by cheerful, wilco staff. Evening entertainment was excellent.

Room Tip: Limited number of sea view rooms (just 3 or 4 I think). Other rooms lovely and quiet though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Judy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weymouth
0.4 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
0.6 mi away
Crown Hotel
Crown Hotel
#10 of 22 in Weymouth
507 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Heights Hotel
The Heights Hotel
#1 of 1 in Isle of Portland
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Lugger Inn
The Lugger Inn
#2 of 2 in Chickerell
148 reviews
7.4 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
287 reviews
0.2 mi away
Olivers Guest House
Olivers Guest House
#83 of 166 in Weymouth
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Norfolk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Norfolk

Address: 125-126 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 7ES, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 166 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Number of rooms: 28
Also Known As:
Hotel Norfolk Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing