We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“group holiday”
Review of Hotel Norfolk

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weymouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Norfolk
Ranked #96 of 166 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We were a group of 42 on a 4 night holiday,the welcome we had at the Norfolk was really good,luggage delivered to rooms quickly,absolutely spotless rooms with comfortable clean beds,a very pleasant dining room with charming staff and from dinner on our first day to breakfast on the last a varied menu and beautifully cooked food.Would definitely want to stay here on any future visits to Weymouth.Thank you Hotel Norfolk.

Room Tip: first floor fronts all had balcony lovely sea views,I believe lift did not go to top floor where the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sheila l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 112 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2013

We stayed at the Norfolk hotel as part of a group traveling with Copelands 15.04.13 to 19.04.13. We were greeted by Sue the hotel manager who was very pleasant and friendly. Our room was decorated to a modern standard, clean and warm. The food was brilliant and plenty of it and the staff working in the dining room were very nice and helpful with nothing being too much trouble. Could not fault the holiday at all and would definately return, can highly recommend the hotel, one of the best......if not the best we have stayed in on the many coach holidays we have had. Well done and thank you to Sue and her staff for doing a brilliant job.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I stayed at the hotel Norfolk the room was warm and comfortable the food was lovely the staff were very warm and friendly i would definalty stay again.
they put on good entertainment every night and the bed was comfortable the best night sleep i have had for years . the staff especialy sue were really helpfull
thank you for a nice warm stay

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank woodfieldshirley50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We had a great weekend stay at the norfolk hotel, could'nt find fault at all
room clean and warm [ cold weather ] lift a big plus. staff are a credit to
sue. dietry needs catered for well . would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank philip w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We have just returned from a 3 night stay and it has been most enjoyable to say the least.
Our coach was greeted by the Manageress Sue who greeted us with tea/coffee and cakes after our long journey. Our room was on the top floor and had a beautiful sea view with a double and single bed. The shower was the best I have used, very powerful. Fresh towels provided every other day and beds made every day.
The food was plentiful and there was a good variety on offer every day. All of the dining staff worked hard and were so polite to everyone. Our waitress was Julia who is efficient and good at her job, very pleasant.
Entertainment was provided every night we were there. Matt who served behind the bar was very polite and welcoming, he also called the bingo.
We travelled with Wicksons of Brownhills and our driver was named Barry. I must say that he is an asset to the company as he kept us informed of the scenery and kept us entertained with his banter. He took us to Lyme Regis and Dorchester for outings, just a shame about the weather.
All in all a really enjoyable break, which was made even better by the great crowd that we met who travelled on our coach, and excellent staff. Thank you all.

Room Tip: Anyone with mobility problems should avoid the top floor as the lift only goes to level 2 and then y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

The staff were wonderful.
The food was lovely and hot (except the ice cream of course) and sufficient.
We had a lovely Turkey and Tinsel experience..
Even got a present from Santa.
Will go again.
thank you

Room Tip: Sea view 1st floor - bit of road traffic, but the sun rise made up for it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ReigateBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed last weekend at this hotel and had a fab time. Hotel very clean, food excellent and all served hot by fab waiters. Sue and staff all very friendly and we could not have asked for more. Kitchen staff were very busy and could be seen working when the door was open. We stayed in the front of the hotel with fab sea views and rooms had plenty of room. Only complaint was the constant moaning from some of the bus party who wanted the world. Will be going back at a later date. Party of four booked seperatly and had a fab time. bar price very competative. Well done Sue and team.

Room Tip: Sea view out of this world.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank DoctorDenWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.5 mi away
The Fairhaven Hotel
The Fairhaven Hotel
#16 of 22 in Weymouth
332 reviews
0.0 mi away
Langham Hotel
Langham Hotel
#54 of 166 in Weymouth
113 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wenlock House
Wenlock House
#159 of 166 in Weymouth
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Gresham Guest House
Gresham Guest House
#66 of 166 in Weymouth
46 reviews
0.0 mi away
Letchworth Guest House
Letchworth Guest House
#14 of 166 in Weymouth
263 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Leam Hotel
The Leam Hotel
#46 of 166 in Weymouth
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Norfolk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Norfolk

Address: 125-126 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 7ES, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 166 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Number of rooms: 28
Also Known As:
Hotel Norfolk Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing