We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, welcoming and central, just right for a seaside B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Acqua Beach Weymouth
Ranked #51 of 166 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 6, 2010

Stayed here on a foul December night and after a long drive the welcome was, well, welcome. Perfectly decent room, warm and clean and everything worked fine, good value for money. Breakfast was freshly cooked and at a table with a sea view. Very close to downtown Weymouth so easy to find somewhere to eat. I'd be happy to stay here again. PS no-one asked for any money until the morning when we were leaving.

Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
Thank MuddyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (417)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

406 - 412 of 417 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2010

This was one of the worst places i have ever stayed in in weymouth. the pictures that were advertised were far from what i ended up with! two triple bunk beds, a double bed, a horrible box shower in the room, and recently renevated where exactly!! it was a disappointing visit considering it was our 10 year anniversary, we had to leave key to car with the owner, so that if they needed to move it they could! which was not good ! we had to wait about 10 minutes for our breakfast, and the place looked like it hadnt been cleaned in years. DO NOT GO THERE YOU WILL BE DISAPPOINTED.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diamondgirl35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2010

Unfriendly welcome, asked for payment within 5 mins of arriving. Room in urgent need of modernising, shabby curtains, had to unplug tv to boil kettle. Clean comfy beds, plenty of hot water. Good location but won't be returning as poor value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moneypenny64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2010

Spent 2 nights over August Bank Holiday weekend. Located on Esplanade within a 5 minute walk to pubs and bars. As soon as we arrived we were asked to pay the bill which we thought was not very welcoming. Lovely food, average room, car parking permit supplied. We had 1 hot shower in 2 days due to problems linked to rooms 14 and 15. Hotel informed straight away, didnt get much sympathy and no sort of refund offered or any apology when we left

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CapeVerdeBinser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2010

charlotte and sally plus the staff made us both fell very welcome, room was a delight views were outstanding. breakfast was lovely. wifi worked no problem. i would recomend this hotel to stay in and we both will stay here again. close to the shops,beach across the road a delight.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redleicester067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2010

I've had the pleasure of staying in this hotel for the last 7 1/2 months due to my current job being in Weymouth. The hotel is very well run by Charlotte and Sally, who are both very friendly and helpful. The hotel is situated in the perfect location for business and pleasure, and if you are lucky enough to have one of the rooms in the front of the hotel, the views are stunning (especially on a sunny morning/evening). Although I didnt have any breakfasts during my stay, I had the pleasure of sampling charlottes delicious home cooking, so if that is anything to go by, then the breakfasts would be of a high quality as well. The rooms are all spacious and very comfortable, with all being en-suite. I would highly recommend this hotel to everybody, whether their stay is a long or short one. If i ever return to Weymouth, I will deinately be staying at the Concorde

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichardLewis9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2010

Hotel is very average, but as I said in the title, Charlotte is a great host who was very hospitable and made the difference.
Weymouth is brilliant for kids, donkeys, trampolines, pedaloes and the like on a perfect sandy beach.
Apart from Enzo's there is nowhere to eat, but what do you really expect?
If you have the weather, it is fab. Without it, you will struggle. Only for a couple of days would I recommend this for a family break.
Ciao ciao!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harborne_dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#8 of 22 in Weymouth
490 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
0.2 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#7 of 166 in Weymouth
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Chatsworth
The Chatsworth
#56 of 166 in Weymouth
118 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Bourneville
The Bourneville
#38 of 166 in Weymouth
299 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Leam Hotel
The Leam Hotel
#46 of 166 in Weymouth
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acqua Beach Weymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acqua Beach Weymouth

Address: 131 The Esplanade | Dorset, Weymouth DT4 7EY, England (Formerly Concorde Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 166 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range: $84 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Acqua Beach Weymouth 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and stay.... at Acqua Beach....a 3 star five story seafront Georgian hotel with funky new wine and cocktail bar..... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Acqua Beach Weymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acqua Beach Weymouth Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing