We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Acqua Beach Weymouth
Ranked #52 of 163 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay at the acqua beach. The staff were great, so friendly and helpful. The location of this hotel couldn't be any better, right on the waterfront with a lovely beach yards away. Impossible to count the number of bars, pubs, restaurants, cafes, bistros, takeaways within a short walks range. I highly reccomend this hotel and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    139
    47
    28
    23
See reviews for
74
180
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

My 3 nights stay at this beautiful little seafront hotel at the End of May 2014 was just lovely and I hope to return anytime soon!

Centrally located facing the seaside promenade of Weymouth and a short 10 minutes walk to the train station, this is your perfect accommodation for a getaway or long weekend.

I recommend the rooms overlooking the beautiful seaside and beach. Personally, I stayed in room no 6 on the first floor. The room itself is well equipped with a comfortable bed, bedside tables with lamps, a little table and chair and a closet. The flat TV on the wall I didn't even use, but it is there. I appreciated the coffee/tea making facilities which was generously refilled every morning with tea bags, instant coffee, sugar and milk. The bathroom/shower was fine as well and the whole room was kept very clean.

Best of all is the very friendly and helpful Management and staff that pays attention to every detail and your special requests!

Whenever in the U.K., I look forward to a proper English breakfast. The version at Acqua Beach was no disappointment. On the contrary, it was yummy and while waiting for the freshly prepared meal, you are able to help yourself to a little buffet with different juices, fresh fruit basket, jams and different kinds of cereals with fresh milk. Worth mentioning too is that each cup of coffee is freshly brewed from the espresso machine.

Thank you Charlotte, your assistant Emma and the whole team for making my stay in Weymouth so special!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inside Suffolk
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Having stayed at the Acqua Beach previously, it was a pleasure to return once again. Same friendly welcome, superb and very clean rooms(mine with a stunning sea view). Wonderful breakfast to start the day off, this served in the dining room, again with a superb sea view. It was nice in the evening having a relaxing drink in the bar, the drinks variation including some delightful cocktails.Won't quite seem the same when I get back home, but I shall definitely look forward to my next stay at this wonderful hotel situated on the sea front.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the sea are exceptional.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadHogInsideSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Britain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here for three nights in May 2014, in an en suite double room on the third floor.

Location - very central, end of terrace, part of the Georgian listed buildings right along the seafront. Perfect for access to the promenade, beach and town centre - all within a few minutes' walking distance.

Rooms - As others have said the sea view is absolutely second to none, so it's definitely worth paying the extra for a room at the front. Our room was clean, tidy and had everything necessary. There were two large windows, a comfortable sofa, T.V., coffee/tea making facilities, shower, sink and toilet. Also, of course, a bed!

Breakfast - My fiancé particularly enjoyed this part! A good range of options including cereals, jams, toast and the standard full English breakfast - you can mix and match as you like. The breakfast room itself is cheery and light, with a good view out onto the promenade and beach.

Parking - this is the only slight problem. They do provide permits, but in the centre of Weymouth spaces are always rather tricky to come by! We reserved a space around the back, but there are only two available and you may need to be 'blocked in', so not ideal if you're planning to take the car out during your holiday. Unfortunately that's the price paid for staying in a Georgian seafront property!

All in all, we highly recommend, but best to ask about parking before you book.

Room Tip: Definitely opt for a seaview room if you can - the view is gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seasidejules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

End of terrace Victorian 3 story house made into a hotel. Large dining room/bar on ground floor and bedrooms upstairs. They are revamping all the rooms right now some already done. We were in a revamped one with 2 bays onto a balcony and facing the sea. The staff are lovely and I liked the nice little touches at breakfast such as home made muesli and home made jams and marmalades. Good quality breakfast. Nice walk along the prom to the main part of town but this is so close to the station I would probably get a train here in future. Parking (2 spaces) available in what would be the back garden but it is now just a parking yard. Fine and close. Didn't like the DR who type shower as it felt wobbly underfoot and if I'd been heavier I would have feared falling through the floor. But it looks mighty fancy and it works well as a normal shower. I couldn't get the side jets to work sadly. All in all, very worth a visit.

Room Tip: Think my room was room 5?
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank capabilitycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

Lovely hotel but could do with a little revamping. The staff are very good and the seaviews from the front windows are magic in the early morning, beautiful sun rise over the sea.
We stayed in room 11 which was ok with just a few minor criticisms. The TV should have been on the wall at the end of the bed and the bedhead could do with some padding between it and the wall as it banged against the wall every time we moved.
The grouting in the shower was a little mouldy.
Parking is a problem close to the hotel but there is plenty at the long stay parking a short walk away.

Despite all I have said I would gladly stay there again and would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy302635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stayed here for one night at the end of April after having to cancel our original booking at the beginning of the month because of ill health. Charlotte was very helpful in rearranging this. Great location we were able to walk to Sea life and the tower. Very friendly accommodating staff. Large room with very comfortable bed with great shower. Great breakfast - full English with cereals and toast and as much tea and coffee as we needed. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
0.5 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#5 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#2 of 163 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Roundhouse Hotel
Roundhouse Hotel
#31 of 163 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
0.0 mi away
Langham Hotel
Langham Hotel
#48 of 163 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#9 of 163 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acqua Beach Weymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acqua Beach Weymouth

Property: Acqua Beach Weymouth
Address: 131 The Esplanade | Dorset, Weymouth DT4 7EY, England (Formerly Concorde Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Acqua Beach Weymouth 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and stay.... at Acqua Beach....a 3 star five story seafront Georgian hotel with funky new wine and cocktail bar..... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Acqua Beach Weymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acqua Beach Weymouth Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing