We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cool and realxed place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Acqua Beach Weymouth
Ranked #45 of 165 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Cool and realxed place to stay”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

My wife and I stayed here earlier this year whilst visiting family on the South Coast. It really is a fantastic little gem of a hotel. Weymouth has its fair share of dowdy guest houses but Acqua Beach is a gorgeously decorated contemporary style hotel with an excellent bar and very helpful and accommodating owner. One warning - the cocktails at happy hour are great value and seductively delicious. I paid for my over indulgence next day but it was worth it. We would definitely stay here again. Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr_Fox190786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    144
    50
    28
    23
See reviews for
76
193
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Boutique Hotel is misleading - I was expecting an updated modern hotel which this one isn't - work is being carried out in hotel which should bring it up to standard in all areas we were shown 2 standard doubles which felt freezing cold, had a tiny bathrooms + smelt of paint due to the builders - we upgraded to a much nicer double with sea view which had been refurbished (the shower was wobbly though) although I felt it was overpriced at £80 it was what I would have expected from a standard room. On the plus side the owner + staff were lovely, breakfast was good + served very quickly - the parking permit was very handy.

Room Tip: sea view upgraded double was nice - traffic noise as by street - didn't fancy the standard doubl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoelC1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Visited Acqua beach bar on a few occasions and booked for private functions. Simple love the decor and atmosphere of this amazing bar with its beach view really worth a visit. Wonderful food, cocktails and wine and the staff are always so professional and polite. A must visit place in Weymouth.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LJTWeymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ukraine
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I stayed at this 'hotel' at the beginning of October 2013. I think it is called a hotel as they have restaurant facilities, otherwise I would have called it a guest-house. Despite an attractive exterior, it confirmed the reasons why I hardly ever stay in hotels or B&Bs in UK compared with value and standards in France.
My room had a double bed and a 3 person bunk bed. As my room-mate had arrived before me and had naturally chosen the double bed, I slept in the lower bunk bed. It was just about the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in. Upon investigation (removing the poor quality mattress) I found that the wooden slats were all over the place - most having become detached from the bed base.
The beds were not clean with hairs on the bottom sheet - plus a curious line of grit/dust (sand?) on either side of the mattress above me.
The room had one chair and one bedside table. I used the bedside table while my companion put her phone/clock on the chair. If I wanted to sit down it had to be on the floor. As the bunks were so close together it was impossible to sit on the bed. There was no mirror in the room, apart from the one above the shower room basin.
There was nowhere to hang towels/clothes in the shower room - I hung my things over the loo roll holder. The exposed pipework looked grubby and the whole shower-room was totally inadequate for a room for 4 people.
The hotel interior was extremely 'tired' and in need of a major makeover. The fittings/furniture was tatty and very mix-and-match (the silver star spangled nylon curtains at the landing window would have been more suitable for a child's bedroom.)
I don't think the owner's heart was really in it as there seemed to be an air of 'can't be bothered' highlighted by the curious blue plastic flowers in the window boxes!
Compared with the accommodation, the food (breakfast and dinner) was quite good. There is a pleasant bar area - with 'happy hour' cocktails available.
When I pointed out the problem with the bunk bed - the proprietor apologised and suggested I could have used one of the other beds as her two children often used them! I am 60 years old not 6. I had attempted to climb into the middle bunk but found it almost impossible to get in or out - possibly due more to the beds being so close together, than to my age!
On the whole - the hotel would benefit from a visit from tv's 'The Hotel Inspector!'

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LynR6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We had a fantastic weekend in Weymouth - Aqua Beach Hotel was the perfect place to stay. Fantastic location with stunning sea views. The food was lovely, and the bar was very well used!! Staff were very friendly and always willing to help out. The atmosphere is incredibly relaxed. Charlotte is brilliant!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2013

A great little hotel on the beach front. The staff could not have done more if they tried. So friendly and accomodating. Everything you need is there. Location is excellent. Parking permits available. Rooms fine with free wi fi and tea and coffee making facilities. Food was above my expectations and to round it off there is a happy hour to allow you to sample some very well made cocktails. Would happily return

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VMFLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough
2 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I had a very clean and comfortable room on the top floor with a large bathroom. Food was good and Charlotte and her staff could not have made us feel more welcome. The atmosphere is relaxed and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Lovely sea view, half price cocktail hour and great weather too What more could you want?

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterboroughKittyKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
0.5 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#6 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#2 of 165 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Roundhouse Hotel
Roundhouse Hotel
#28 of 165 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
0.0 mi away
Langham Hotel
Langham Hotel
#49 of 165 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#9 of 165 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acqua Beach Weymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acqua Beach Weymouth

Property: Acqua Beach Weymouth
Address: 131 The Esplanade | Dorset, Weymouth DT4 7EY, England (Formerly Concorde Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Acqua Beach Weymouth 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and stay.... at Acqua Beach....a 3 star five story seafront Georgian hotel with funky new wine and cocktail bar..... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Acqua Beach Weymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acqua Beach Weymouth Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing