We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great sea view” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Acqua Beach Weymouth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Acqua Beach Weymouth
Ranked #54 of 170 Weymouth B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great sea view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Visited Easert Saturday and stayed just the one night as came down for a party. Room was tucked away on first floor right in the corner, but it looked clean and fresh. Bathroom was huge and looked recently refurbished, it was perfect for what we wanted. Beds were really comfy which makes a change, Popped into the bar which was decorated in a both modern and old fashioned way and it was very welcoming. Cocktails are 2 for 1 in happy hour and were great. Sat in windown and watched world go by. Breakfast was fine. Cereal and cooked breakfast available. If coming down, please request parking space when booking, as we didn't but were fortunate enough to get the last "unbooked" one as we arrived before the other guests. Felt it was really good value for money

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fishpond1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    135
    46
    28
    23
See reviews for
73
175
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Witney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Breakfast nice, so was dining room, but the room 11 we were allocated was awful, paid for a sea view and what did the owners do, put a double bed in front of the window so had to kneel up on the bed to see out, otherwise had a view of a small room.. Shower room was disgusting god knows what they did with the tiles, was not big enough to swing the proverbial cat ! ... The bar was only open on a Thursday, Friday, and Saturday and we were only there Mon/Thurs, despite it said in the blurb BAR.. No WiFi in all areas as claimed certainly not in our room .. The only plus is the girl that served us breakfast was lovely

Room Tip: Don't ask for room 11
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IanA422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stalbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

On arriving at this hotel/guest house within the suggested hours we were unable to get a response from staff for approx 10 minutes and unfortunately there was a gale force wind and it was bitter cold waiting on the step with our luggage. The housekeeper apologised and the delay was caused by her vacuuming on the top floor.

Our room was not to the standard that we were expecting and we feel that it would benefit from an update. The hotel location is great and the breakfast was good. We will look for alternative accommodation for our next visit to Weymouth.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JM197285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

An excellent stay on out first childless night for some time. A very warm welcome at our 2pm check in. Just as warm a welcome at the bar in the evening for the highly recommendable 2 for 1 cocktail hour ( just made the last 20 minutes). Highly recommend the mojitos.

Fab room amazing views especially when the sea is rough like it was last evening. Very funky shower! All topped of with a great breakfast. Well done we will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robw1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Such yummy food, too much to finish! Super yummy cocktails, excellent value for money and the little waitresses were so sweet! Luxury vibe with modern twist! Very friendly staff who were very glamorous and neat and tidy but smiley too and such a beaut spot! Evening felt glitzy, delicious bites and swank drinks with offers on, great ambiance.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EFKandTJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Right on the seafront promenade of Weymouth....straight across the road and you are on the fine sandy beach. Many amenities within easy, level walking distance, including shops, restaurants for all tastes, bars, harbour and much more.
The hotel is owned and run by very cheerful and friendly people, who continually check that you are happy, comfortable and content during your stay. Daily maid service for your room. Lovely breakfasts, consisting of Full English, Toast and Jams etc, Cereals, Yoghurts, Tea, Coffee and Juices. Enough to set you up for the day.
The hotel has its own bar for residents or non-residents, and whilst we were there, had a 2 for 1 on cocktails between 6-7pm.
The rooms are a good base, with all you need for a short stay, as well as the obvious beds, there chairs and plenty of space for clothes. You also get Tea and Coffee, plus a TV and free WiFi. Our room was en-suite and had a shower, with towels and complimentary shower gel etc.
The newest, most modern decor was in the bar and restaurant area (lovely), and the rest of the hotel is well furnished and comfortable.
There is some limited parking at the rear, which you can request to use in advance.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulKimberley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed here for two nights over New Years Eve, Hotel lobby looks like it could do with a bit of an upgrade (carpets look awful!) but when we got to our room we were pleased, the hotel is in a great location right on the beach so we had a great view of the sea. The bathroom had a pretty high tec shower with lots of gadgets on it, the room was very large, and had a comfy bed. Breakfast was very good as well, cant really fault it for the price we paid. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andyroooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt
0.6 mi away
Crown Hotel
Crown Hotel
#10 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#2 of 170 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Roundhouse Hotel
Roundhouse Hotel
#23 of 170 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#5 of 170 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.0 mi away
Langham Hotel
Langham Hotel
#48 of 170 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acqua Beach Weymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acqua Beach Weymouth

Property: Acqua Beach Weymouth
Address: 131 The Esplanade | Dorset, Weymouth DT4 7EY, England (Formerly Concorde Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 170 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Acqua Beach Weymouth 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and stay.... at Acqua Beach....a 3 star five story seafront Georgian hotel with funky new wine and cocktail bar..... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Acqua Beach Weymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acqua Beach Weymouth Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing