We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant family run hotel on the Sea front, with a Bar!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Acqua Beach Weymouth
Ranked #52 of 166 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Right on the seafront promenade of Weymouth....straight across the road and you are on the fine sandy beach. Many amenities within easy, level walking distance, including shops, restaurants for all tastes, bars, harbour and much more.
The hotel is owned and run by very cheerful and friendly people, who continually check that you are happy, comfortable and content during your stay. Daily maid service for your room. Lovely breakfasts, consisting of Full English, Toast and Jams etc, Cereals, Yoghurts, Tea, Coffee and Juices. Enough to set you up for the day.
The hotel has its own bar for residents or non-residents, and whilst we were there, had a 2 for 1 on cocktails between 6-7pm.
The rooms are a good base, with all you need for a short stay, as well as the obvious beds, there chairs and plenty of space for clothes. You also get Tea and Coffee, plus a TV and free WiFi. Our room was en-suite and had a shower, with towels and complimentary shower gel etc.
The newest, most modern decor was in the bar and restaurant area (lovely), and the rest of the hotel is well furnished and comfortable.
There is some limited parking at the rear, which you can request to use in advance.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulKimberley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (421)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

382 - 388 of 421 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed here for two nights over New Years Eve, Hotel lobby looks like it could do with a bit of an upgrade (carpets look awful!) but when we got to our room we were pleased, the hotel is in a great location right on the beach so we had a great view of the sea. The bathroom had a pretty high tec shower with lots of gadgets on it, the room was very large, and had a comfy bed. Breakfast was very good as well, cant really fault it for the price we paid. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andyroooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

we had a lovely seaview room with balcony clean comfortable elegant with up market shower hot water all times plenty of tea coffee happy friendly staff willing to help . we went in November and the guest house was nice and warm giving a cosy feeling we enjoyed our stay and would return in the future we.give top grades . from the balcony we watch the sun rise and therefore the sun in summer would filter into the room and be a good setting for sunshine and views also a walk away from the town centre and a nice walk along the beach to the sealife centre which we did visit and enjoyed seeing . no lifts but stairs easy to climb .

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kulakat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Nice hotel but doesnt seem to understand weather its a modern hotel or a period B&B.... decor is confused. Shower had little to no power. Found previous guests underwear in the wardrobe. There was no hair dryer which i found very odd. Also, the worst problem i had was that i had e-mailed them to reserve parking, which they confirmed however when i got there we found another guest who had not reserved had taken our spot. We were then given a permit and toild to try and find parking and if we couldnt, well there wasnt anything they could do really which i thought was very very poor showing. Breakfast was average, service was average (although average age of staff seemed to be 12!!!) overall i felt slightly cheated by the price, not value for money at all.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MissTigerlilly101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Fairly typical english B&B, clean and tidy but no frills, breakfast a bit on the measly side (only one rasher of bacon), all of which would have been ordinarily acceptable, however as we had to pay the highly inflated Olympic games rates, it left a bitter taste

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Octophil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We came with our son, his wife and 3 kids, they had room 10 and we had room 5, which had a balcony, the room was lovely, as a previous re-viewer said, the outside on the balcony could do with a lick of paint, also curtains were very heavy and awkward to open/close but other than that it was fine, Charlotte was great, moved her car out of the way so we could put our cars in, the cleaning lady was lovely, made sure we had everything we needed, as did the waitresses at breakfast, which was lovely too, plenty of cereals and full English breakfasts, although tables quite small so not much room after teapots/toast ect been put on there..Fantastic views from both rooms, and would definitely go back again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ladyhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We had room six, with a sea view and a small balcony.

Room six has been newly refurbished and is VERY nice, save for the wardrobe, which is a bit out of place in "B & Q" pine (!), but it works as a wardrobe.....TV worked OK, shower nice, jets all over the place, and a radio!!!

BUT, a few niggles, very minor. The room has all been done up....but the balcony is in need of a repaint and the outside of the window is in need of....er paint!! And of course these are the bits you seen when you are sitting on it!!

Breakfast was OK but a bit chaotic on Saturday when they were busy, the tables are very small and get very full with tea, toast, food etc. On day one our tea pot was massive on day two only big enough for one and a half cups....also the "routine" seemed to differ from day to day, on day one jams came with toast, on day two they were left in the corner to collect.....one system would be better!

The lobby area and stairs are OK but given the standard of room six look a wee bit tired.

Staff all very nice.....I would go back. Great view from room six!! 10 minute walk to the station, 15 to town.

Room Tip: Sea view is worth paying a few extra pounds for, but the road at the front is busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RuislipTropic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.6 mi away
The Chatsworth
The Chatsworth
#58 of 166 in Weymouth
118 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Ocean Guest House
The Ocean Guest House
#57 of 166 in Weymouth
78 reviews
0.2 mi away
Weymouth Beach B&B
Weymouth Beach B&B
#39 of 166 in Weymouth
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Cavendale
The Cavendale
#146 of 166 in Weymouth
45 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Bourneville
The Bourneville
#35 of 166 in Weymouth
306 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#9 of 166 in Weymouth
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acqua Beach Weymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acqua Beach Weymouth

Address: 131 The Esplanade | Dorset, Weymouth DT4 7EY, England (Formerly Concorde Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 166 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range: $78 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Acqua Beach Weymouth 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and stay.... at Acqua Beach....a 3 star five story seafront Georgian hotel with funky new wine and cocktail bar..... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Acqua Beach Weymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acqua Beach Weymouth Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing