We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant stay with a sea view” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Acqua Beach Weymouth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Acqua Beach Weymouth
Ranked #54 of 170 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Kent, England
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay with a sea view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

Stayed here over Easter and we specifically booked a superior sea facing room, we were not disappointed! The best rooms are numbers 5 and 6, ours was the latter with a nifty rain forest shower and a balcony over looking the beach.

These rooms are are far superior to the others and would recommend the extra cost. If all the rooms were this standard it would score very highly I imagine and be pricier.

We were met by Angela who was very welcoming and a source of information about Weymouth.

As other reviews said, parking in the whole of Weymouth, especially on the seafront can be a challenge. The hotel provided a space of us round the rear of the property so we didn't have any problems.

Breakfast was ok, nothing special but fine. Some parts of the hotel could do with a refresh and looked a bit tired but value for money it was very good. I'd stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view and balcony for the best and slightly pricier rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scorpio7410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    135
    47
    28
    23
See reviews for
74
175
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

Very friendly! Relaxed and gorgeous room!! With modern touches. We had a wonderful time!

Room Tip: Room 6 was the one we stayed in. Electric rain fall shower..was lovely. Easy location from the town...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TABuchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

Had a great time in Weymouth staying at The Concorde.Hotel was in a perfect location, breakfast good and was very well looked after.Will certainly stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeefyRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

Stayed here for four nights over the Royal Wedding weekend.
We arrived quite late and had to phone for some one to let us in, which wasn't a problem and was shown to our room quickly.
Room was an average size for two people, but floor was a bit slopey. Bathroom small. Windows a little drafty, but not too much of a problem.
Breakfast was very good, anything from full English to cereal and toast.
Hotel located right on the Weymouth seafront (cross the road) and was about a 10 mins walk to the High Street and a good 15mins walk to the lovely harbor.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2011

Our stay at the Concorde guest house was great. We had room 4 which was really nice, apparently a brand new shower with plenty of hot water! Breakfast in the morning is excellent with a choice of full english, cereals, toasts... It is very well located, 10min walk from weymouth town centre and you just have to cross the road to be on the beach. Charlotte was very welcoming, friendly and helpful. We only paid the full amount of our stay when we left. It was a great week end and we definitely recommend!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marjo1609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
72 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

Great location, Charlotte was lovely and great breakfast but the place needs a revamp. My room (9) had a broken window and a supermarket plastic bag was filling the gap. Curtains were dirty and shower cubicle could do with a bit of bleach. However bed was very comfortable. Also there were no spare sockets to plug a laptop and a mobile phone to charge. I had to unplug the TV to do that. Parking is a pain!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank P_Biker_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sulzc, Owner at Acqua Beach Weymouth, responded to this review, November 12, 2011
Thank you for your review. I wish you had spoken to me at the time regarding your issues as I always endeavour to please my guests. There is absolutely no excuse for the plastic bag, apart from me having absolutely no idea that it was present in the window. I can only presume that due to some exceptionally high winds in the days prior to your visit, a guest took a rattling window into their own hands. The window has been fixed and I have followed up with housekeeping that they need to advise me immediately if there is a problem. I have checked the curtains and they are clean. With regards to the shower cubicle, I have been having some re sealing done on the showers, and one of the strips had been missed. This will be sorted. As for the sockets, there is a spare socket as the television is plugged into a double socket. I would have provided you with an extra adaptor if you had asked me. Also with regards to parking, if you experienced problems and had asked me, I would have helped you find a space, or given you mine, as I park on the road every day of the year. I hope that in future, you will consider discussing issues with the owner at the time, best regards Charlotte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porthcawl
Level Contributor
61 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

We booked this hotel through Expedia in February and paid in full plus extra for a sea view. When we arrived at the hotel we were allocated a room on the third floor and proceeded to climb the 5 flights of stairs to an attic room and were met with a strong smell of damp which remained with us for the whole of our stay.The room was poorly furnished and the bed was unbelievably creaky! This was clearly the worst room in the hotel with a sea view and had we arrived without a booking and been shown this room we certainly wouldn't have stayed but having paid for it had no option.We have used a number of hotels and guest houses this year and this was by far the poorest. However the breakfast was fine and the hospitality good.
Weymouth is a victorian town which has definately deteriorated over the last 15 years or so and certainly needs some serious improvements before it plays host to the sailing events in 2012 olympics!!!

Room Tip: Do not accept room 14 unless you have no sense of smell and have the constitution of a mountain goat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheJonesGang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt
0.6 mi away
Crown Hotel
Crown Hotel
#10 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#2 of 170 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Roundhouse Hotel
Roundhouse Hotel
#23 of 170 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#5 of 170 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.0 mi away
Langham Hotel
Langham Hotel
#48 of 170 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acqua Beach Weymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acqua Beach Weymouth

Property: Acqua Beach Weymouth
Address: 131 The Esplanade | Dorset, Weymouth DT4 7EY, England (Formerly Concorde Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 170 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Acqua Beach Weymouth 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and stay.... at Acqua Beach....a 3 star five story seafront Georgian hotel with funky new wine and cocktail bar..... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Acqua Beach Weymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acqua Beach Weymouth Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing