We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab fish” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marlboro Restaurant

Marlboro Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 277 Restaurants in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $21
Cuisines: Seafood, Fast Food, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Weymouth Award Winning Fish & Chip Restaurant & Take Away situated conveniently on the Town Bridge in Weymouth, a stones throw away from the picturesque harbour and a short distance from the award winning beach. Serves traditional Fish & Chips Fayre as well as a varied complimentary menu.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab fish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

After looking on tripAdvisor we was looking for somewhere to eat and we saw this restaurant which had good reviews so we thought we'd give it a go. And we was very pleasantly surprised the cod was fantastic the home-made chips and peas was great too. Overall it was excellent the only thing that lets it down was side salad why put side salad on there LOL

Helpful?
Thank Bangie69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun H, Public Relations Manager at Marlboro Restaurant, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thanks for your review and complimentary comments, hope you visit again soon. Sorry Salads not your thing but makes the plate look pretty ;) you can of course ask the waiter/waitress for no garnish!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

929 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    607
    220
    59
    23
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

You can not go wrong at this fish and chip shop.
Fish not grease at all.
Chips crispy.
Very friendly service.
Will return.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Llewellyn-Lorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wow Wow Wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Can not speak highly enough of this restaurant after spending a week on holiday and wishing to have a traditional portion of fish and chips by the sea the Marlboro didn't let us down the menu is varied and caters for everybody's needs I would highly recommend the homemade cheese fry-it and homemade crab cakes they are just to die for truly amazing and u just want more after you finish. next time we visit weymouth there is only one place we are eating chips and that is at the Marlboro

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun H, Manager at Marlboro Restaurant, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
It truly seems,we have the WOW factor :-)
Thank you for your continued custom !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best fish and chips in Weymouth.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We ate here on Friday night, and were just in time before they shut, we had a lovely hot meal of fish and chips freshly cooked.The fish was delicious and the batter was lovely and crispy, The chips were perfectly cooked on the outside and fluffy inside. The staff were so friendly and polite. We will be going back there soon. Can't wait.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mothership54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The marvellous Marlboro”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

I have been visiting this restaurant since 1990 and it is always the same....brilliant. The menu is varied and the choice goes from trad fish and chips to beef curry and rice. There are salads available too! The service is always with a smile and it is within a good price budget too. our visits have been as a couple, with friends and with children...no problem at all on each occasion. :-)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun H, Manager at Marlboro Restaurant, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
23years
That's another happy & very loyal customer :-)
ThankQ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marlboro Restaurant also viewed

Weymouth, Dorset
 

Been to Marlboro Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing